Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Peace of mind that everything is taken care of!

40, Stay at home mum

45, IT Professional

Hello! We are the Barry Family!

My name is Mel, I'm 40 and I am a stay at home mum to 2 beautiful natured little girls, Heidi (4) and Anna (2). My husband Rob (45) is an IT Professional.

We have recently sold our big family home and will be hitting the road to explore this wonderful country of ours in early 2020. We are currently in Victoria and at present looking for housesitting jobs in and around the Outer/Eastern Suburbs. From early 2020 we will advise and update our location as we travel.

We decided to join Aussie house sitters as it's a unique way to have a feel for different suburbs/areas as we have lived in the one location in Ferntree Gully for some time and it will be a great way when we do (if we do!) return to Victoria, to experience different locations in which to put down new roots.

We are a very family orientated couple, and with 2 young kids, enjoy simple, quiet nights in and are very house proud. It will be something that for the first time in 20 years Rob won't have his own garden to maintain, so if you have one it will be done to perfection should we have the opportunity to look after your home.

Up until last year when our old girl Mitchi crossed the Rainbow bridge, we have always had dogs so are well used to looking after animals and we truly do miss that companionship. None of us have any allergies.

In terms of the type of people we are, descriptors such as level-headed, conscientious, respectful, quiet, courteous, honest, reliable, handy, clean and tidy, orderly come to mind. We are fair and reasonable people, who treat everyone with courtesy and kindness and who don't mind a good chat :)

I've never done one of these introductions before, so I am trying to cover all bases but if there is anything more you need to know, just ask! We look forward to hearing from you and hope we can be of service :)





 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge