Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Over 50's Housesitters

55, Community Development Worker

57, Agricultural Scientist

We are a neat & tidy, mature and responsible couple who would enjoy caring for your home, pets and garden. We are interested in short - medium length stays in a variety of locations around Australia. Non smokers.

Reviews (4)
Peter and Margaret were amazing, they loved our pets and treated our cottage with respect and joy.
 
ALANNA (Birkenhead SA, Oct 2020 - 4 days)
It was a pleasure to care for Alanna and Craig's two cats and much loved dog. Alanna prepared us very well for the care of their home and pets . We spoke on the phone before the house sit and Alanna left a detailed folder outlining the animals routines, house instructions and local attractions. It ... MORE
We would recommend Margaret and Peter to house sit. They took good care of our home and animals whilst we were away. I felt they communicated well leading up to the stay and continued communications throughout their stay. They also went above and beyond with helping to fix our chook pen after a storm during their stay. We also greatly appreciated their cleanliness and attending to a big clean out of our faulty freezer. It was so lovely to come to happy dog who enjoyed their company too!
 
CHLOE (D’Aguilar QLD, Sep 2019 - 1 week)
Margaret and Peter looked after our house and our dog for a long weekend in August. They were wonderful about communicating each day with us. The house was immaculate and we thoroughly recommend them. I hope that we shall have the pleasure of their services again one day.
 
TERESA (Encounter Bay SA, Aug 2019 - 4 nights)
Margaret and Peter are excellent house sitters. They looked after our dog, fish, birds, bees and gardens during a hot summer spell, and were very thorough and thoughtful in al aspects of their care. It was great to return to a calm, spotless home and well maintained garden. Margaret and Peter are a lovely couple with great communication skills and a willingness to attend to both small and large household details. I highly recommend them.
 
WENDY (Marino SA, Jan 2019 - 4 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge