Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • WA: ALL  

Our time, your peace of mind.

59, Ex Property Manager

60, Casual Tour Driver

The kids have all left, we've sold, explored alot of Queensland and shared some wonderful housesit experiences but now (early March 2021) about to hit the road west for our next camping adventure. So give us a month or so and we'll be back on deck for WA sits. (And possibly NT) We have owned rural properties, loved and cared for animals, gardening and have renovated the odd house or two.... so feel we are more than qualified to care for your home and much loved pets.

Reviews (11)
Rowena and Grant housesat for us and our two cats and dog in June. Their communication before, during and after the sit was amazing. They looked after our home and pets as if they were there own and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this beautiful couple for any future housesits. Thank you guys!!
 
KELLI (Onslow WA, Jun 2021 - 1 week)
Rowena and Grant were great housesitters. After meeting them we felt very comfortable to leave house, garden and cats with them. They did a perfect job and communicated regularly. They proved reliable and flexible even in extraordinary conditions (cyclone and lockdown). We hope they are available when we next go on holiday.
 
ALISON (Karrinyup WA, Apr 2021 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Rowena and Grant were perfect house-sitters, great communication and a high level of consideration for my home. They took great care of my bird and all my plants. Would have them house-sit again and fully recommend them!
 
CORRALEA (New Farm QLD, Mar 2021 - 5 days)
Corralea was great to deal with, explained everything we needed to know and made us feel very welcome. Had delightful experience with Kiki and enjoyed the opportunity to explore the area. Would like to thank Corralea for having us take care of their lovely apartment, plants and entertaining pet ... MORE
Rowena and Grant looked after our 2 German shepherd and 2 cats so well. I could leave even my dog who needed medical care in their hands and everything went smoothly! They also looked after the house so well and everything was super tidy. I came back to happy animals and as they can stress easily with a change of person or routine this makes me know they had a great time with them too! Thank you so much and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend for multiple needy animals!
 
LIZZI (Cannon Hill QLD, Feb 2021 - 1 week)
Lizzie and Nick were very accommodating. They had left notes to enable us to use correct medication., daily animal routines and all the info we needed. House was just lovely and all 4 dogs/cats were a pleasure to look after. Many thanks for letting us share your home and pets....we thoroughly ... MORE
Great sitters! Super friendly. All animals were well cared for and the house was immaculate. Highly recommend and would definitely use again.
 
SAM (Kooroongarra QLD, Jan 2021 - 2 weeks 3 days)
We had the most wonderful experience at Sam and Steve's farm home. They were great to communicate with, stunning country location...fantastic shearing shed/blokes shed and easy to endear yourself to their friendly rescue horses, chooks and steers. Very much appreciate Sam and Steve sharing their ... MORE
Rowena and Grant are the most reliable, caring and trustworthy housesitters we have ever experienced. They were here for 3 months and on our return I could not of been happier. My house was spotless, yard was exceptional and our dog was so well looked after he wasn;t even happy to see us. This couple not only carried out all my instructions but did so much more. Our dog was walked daily and they even took him to the beach. We got some lovely pics of him on the beach. The communication was ... MORE
 
BARBARA (Landsborough QLD, Aug 2020 - 3 months 3 weeks)
Rowena and Grant were a very easy couple to get on with! I very much appreciated their flexibility, as my plans chopped and changed, and they slotted into housesitter mode as required. I came home to find the many acres of lawn beautifully mown, the cats happy and content and my small herd of cows drinking water from sparkling clean water troughs!! I have no hesitation in recommending this bubbly couple to future hosts. They are a real delight.
 
MARGARET (Majors Creek QLD, Jun 2020 - 3 weeks)
Grant and I were hugely grateful to Margaret allowing us the opportunity of taking care of her farm. We were happy to fit in and help with whatever needed doing. Margaret made us feel very at home and we thoroughly enjoyed her back verandah watching roos and birdlife as well:) Loved tending to the ... MORE
What a delight this couple are! With a wealth of life experience themselves, after chatting, we felt very comfortable leaving them to it. Our holiday was dotted with timely updates on our pets (2 orientals) who adored this lovely couple from the outset and looked miffed at having to farewell their new playmates! Came home to an immaculate, clean home - they'd even washed the sheets, cleared the deck, and welcomed us back with a lovely red (thanks guys!). Highly recommended!
 
KAREN (Camp Hill QLD, Feb 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Rowena and Grant are super friendly and lovely people. They communicated with me so well and even came a day early to do a hand over. They looked after our house and two dogs so beautifully. There were no problems and the house was left super clean. I would recommend them for anyone and would have them back again.
 
JENNA (DAISY HILL QLD, Jan 2020 - 3 days)
Rowena and Grant looked after our house and our 5 fur babies (2 dogs and 3 cats) for three weeks over Christmas and New Year. From the first interaction with Rowena and Grant, back in October, we knew we had found the perfect house / pet sitters. Rowena and Grant are an easy going, adventurous and responsible couple and a couple we could easily see ourselves being friends with. Rowena had a similar background to us with experience in looking after multiple animals (2 dogs and 3 cats - same as ... MORE
 
DEANNE (Paddington NSW, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
Thank you so much Grant and Rowena for looking after everything whilst we were away. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever from us just a shame we didn't get to meet you...maybe next time???
 
ALAN (KINCUMBER NSW, Dec 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge