Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  

Of No Fixed Abode

33, Electrical engineer/Health and wealth coaching

40, Executive Property Manager/BDM

Both Elle (from Melbourne) and Mike (from North Carolina) are responsible adults and have owned their own real estate so they know what it is like to take care of certain things that renters may not realize is important. They are very clean, responsible, non-smokers, respectable, handy and have years of experience looking after pets/homes.

In 2017, they have traveled around a small part Australia in a rooftop tent and a 4wd. They picked up casual jobs along the way and house sat in various locations around this beautiful country.

In 2018, they explored a bit of Asia for 4 months and another 4 months in the UK and US. With time in-between to spend with family at home (Melbourne).

For 2019, it is time to stay in Melbourne for an extended period. They are looking for housesits for all of 2019 within 15kms of Melbourne CBD while planning the next adventure.

Reviews (6)
No rating I recommend Mike and Elle for house and pet sitting. They looked after my home and dog well. Nero became quite attached to Elle in only a week and I was pretty impressed with Mike's attention to detail, noticing that birds have been finishing off his food. They communicated well around a handover from another house sitter and maintained the home well. I wish then we'll with travels.
MELINDA (Thornbury VIC, Aug 2018 - 1 week 5 days)
No rating Mike and Elle were the dream team. They soon put me at ease when it came to looking after my home and 14 year old cat. Their attention to detail was welcomed and the care they took over the house sit time was above and beyond what I could have expected. I would highly recommended both Mike and Elle and look forward to going away again in order to have them care for my home & pet. I cannot thank them enough for their kindness.
AMANDA (South Melbourne VIC, Jul 2018)
No rating Mike and Elle were the perfect sitters. They were flexible, reliable and lovely to deal with. They left the house completely spotless. They sent us regular text updates to let us know all was well. And best of all they were fantastic with our greyhound Gus - he was obviously so well cared for and was super relaxed when we got home. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mike and Elle to anyone. Thanks again guys! Gus hopes you will be able to sit for him again one day.
SUNNY & CHRIS (Yarraville VIC, May 2018)
No rating Can't thank Mike and Elle enough for looking after Milo and our house so well. Made our time away so much more enjoyable knowing everything was taken care of at home. We would thoroughly recommend Mike and Elle to take care of your pets and or home . Thanks guys and safe travels
DEAN (Point Cook VIC, Dec 2017 - 4 weeks)
No rating Mike & Elle are exactly the sort of people you want to look after your place and pets. They are great communicators, allowing us to Skype, then met in person first, followed by daily messages with updates on our pug. The house was left spotless with fresh sheets for me to return home to and all my washing folded! My pug, Hercules was so very well looked after, he almost was sad that I had returned home! Mike & Elle are a great couple too, and seem to be easily adaptable. Thankyou for ... MORE
SABRINA (Windsor VIC, Dec 2017 - 1 week)
No rating Mike and Elle were great housesitters. My dog was well looked after and the house was cleaner than i left! I would definitely recommend them as housesitters.
ROBYN (Kingscote, Kangaroo Island SA, Apr 2017 - 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge