Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 30Jun-14Jul

Nurse and pilot

36, Fixed wing pilot

34, Nurse

We are a couple, currently slowly travelling from Perth to Tasmania in our Toyota van. I am an Australian resident (Dutch nationality), have been living all over since 2011, a few years in Brisbane, and a bit in WA as well (Exmouth, Broome and Perth). Working as a pilot and currently travelling to Tassie to become a flight instructor. Linda has been in Australia a few times, worked as a Dive master in Asia, and has been a nurse in The Netherlands.

We have been house sitting in the past, love animals and do not smoke. Because we travel a lot we do not have the opportunity to have our own pets, so taking care of other people's pets is a great reason to be doing this.

Hit us up for 2019 if you are south east Queensland (Brisbane, Sunshine coast, Gold coast, and around)! We will be there until September when we are likely to head over to Hobart, Tasmania.

Reviews (2)
No rating Meinte and Melissa house sat for me in Perth for 5 weeks, (Dec-Jan 2015/16). Before the sit began I spoke to Meinte and was left with a really good impression! While I was away they collected my mail, watered the plants and kept the house clean and tidy. The water heater was leaking gas while I was away and they solved this problem for me - which gave me great piece of mind. When I returned the house was so lovely and clean and my neighbours spoke very highly of them too! I would definitely ... MORE
GRACE (Maylands WA, Dec 2015 - 1 month 1 week)
Meinte and Linda looked after our beloved dog Daphne and our home for 2 weeks. They took great care of our home and Daphne (who isn't the easiest dog to look after) and sent us regular updates on how she was going which was great for our piece of mind. Meinte and Linda were very easy to communicate with. We would welcome them back at any time.
 
SARAH (Hopetoun WA, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge