Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Not Grey Nomads

41, Driving Instructor

44, Electrician

We are Frannie and Chris and we are travelling Australia full time on an indefinite working holiday/adventure with our dog, Bella.

We are an active, happy couple looking for house-sits on our journey so we can learn to love your town like a local does.

Both non-smokers and only occasional drinkers, we own our own home back in Victoria and are very conscious of other peoples property and privacy. We would always make sure we are maintaining your home to your personal standards and look after it like it was our own.

We have previously looked after pets, both in their own homes and our own, and chickens. Frannie loves chickens! Chris loves fresh eggs!

And give the man a lawn mower and he's a happy man! Chris is an electrician and also a generally handy kind of guy.

Recently we took care of a 3 bedroom home on a remote outback cattle station for 6 months, and were responsible for checking on the feed and water for the cattle as well as the gardening and maintenance of the homestead.

We are responsible, friendly, people and we hope we can help you to feel comfortable taking the break you need and knowing your place is in safe hands.

Reviews (3)
No rating Wonderful housesitters, Frannie and Chris cared for our pets and home like it was their own, friendly and considerate, I could not recommend them more highly.
ERIN (Cloncurry QLD, Jun 2018 - 4 weeks)
We had Frannie and Chris houses it for us for three months and we were extremely impressed with how they kept in touch with us and looked after our pets and house and garden. We can't fault them. We came back to a very clean and tidy house, well looked after garden and our cats were both in perfect condition. Our cats actually looked for them after they left! We can highly recommend Chris and Frannie to anyone who needs housesitters. Would have them back anytime. They are a lovely, honest and ... MORE
 
MAREA (Mackay QLD, Mar 2019 - 3 months 1 week)
Great trustworthy couple who did an excellent job looking after house, garden and pets. I would happily ask them back if we went in holidays again and recommend them to anyone else.
 
FRAN (North Ward QLD, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 5 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge