Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL   WA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2019: 20Aug-5Jan2020 | 2020: 11Mar-12May | 17May-29Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Non-smoking animal lovers with awesome references

39, Entrepreneur / Backpack developer

26, Freelance Designer

Hello :)

We are Fabian and Prathiba, a married couple and permanent residents living in Australia since 2011/2012. Both of us are non-smokers, calm and responsible characters, who act very considerate of other people and their property. We both love animals and give a lot of attention to the pets we sit.

Our house and pet sitting experience goes back to 2014. Status 09/2019, we have done 14 house sits, most of them through this platform:
1. One Labrador puppy for 3 weeks
2. One Bull Mastiff for 5 weeks
3. Two West Highland White Terriers for 3 months
4. One Border Collie, one Jack Russell Terrier, and 10 sheep for 5 days
5. Two small rescue dogs for 5 days
6. One cat for 6 weeks
7. Two large rescue dogs and a cat for 6 weeks
8. Two cats and a beautiful garden for 5 weeks
9. Two dogs and two horses for 4 days
10. One Kelpie mix, a cat and 4 chooks for 6 months and another 4 months 1.5 years later
11. A Whippet for 4 days
12. A Cavalier King Charles Spaniel for 3 days
13. Another Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, a cat, a bird, and 3 goats for 2 weeks (will probably sit them again in January 2020)
14. A Ridgeback Cross, Spoodle, and 2 cats for 4.5 months

Furthermore, we regularly took care of our last landlord's two cats when he was away. We also enjoy gardening work so do not hesitate to ask us for it.
Everyone has been very happy with our services.

Fabian has German background and has worked as Co-Founder and Director of the local business of an international company in Sydney for his first 3 years. He is now working from home on his own business (www.wayks.com), which he runs together with his sister, who is based in Germany.

Prathiba has Sri Lankan background, holds a degree in Visual Communication from University of Technology in Sydney and works from home as a freelance designer and artist. Prathiba has a lot of experience with dogs (had 7 dogs herself so far, breeds are German Shepherd, Bulldog, Dachshund) and other animals: She grew up around cats, fishes, monkeys, cows, sheep, ducks, chooks, and geese on her parents' rural property.

Why we are house sitters:
1. We love animals a lot, but our life situation currently does not allow to get a pet on our own. Therefore, we enjoy to temporarily take care of someone else`s pet(s)
2. It's a great opportunity to get to know different areas in Australia which can help us to figure out where in this beautiful country we eventually want to settle down
3. As most young couples, we dream of having our own place one day, so eliminating rent helps us to save up for it

We can provide police checks and a lot of excellent references. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions you might have.

Thank you for reading :)

Reviews (10)
This was our first experience using this service and we were not disappointed. Fabian and Prathiba were fantastic! They are dog lovers and looked after our furry baby so well to the point that our puppy was sad seeing her new friends leave. Fabian and Prathiba were very friendly, professional, easy to communicate with, kept our house clean and tidy and loves dogs. I would thoroughly recommend these guys to look after your house. We hope that we get to use them again for future house sits.
 
ANTON & AMY (Gladstone QLD, Apr 2019 - 4 days)
No rating Fabian and Prathiba were wonderful. Our goats (well, to be fair, one in particular ; ) gave them a bit of a hard time (don't worry guys - the fence is being fixed as I type!!). Communicating with them was very easy and they were very kind to our pets. They also left the house very clean and tidy. We will definitely consider them for the future. Thanks guys!!!
DONNA (Traveston QLD, Jun 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
No rating What a lovely couple. We went away, came home and found everything "spick and span". Dude was really relaxed and had obviously enjoyed the visitors. I would highly recommend this couple to look after any persons home. It will be well cared for and your animals will receive all the best care and attention. We would love to have them sit for us again in the future.
PENNY (Avondale QLD, Jun 2017 - 5 days)
No rating It would be my pleasure to Endorse these kind, honest, tidy, punctual couple to anyone. My two dogs and two horses where looked after as well as I could of done it. Fabian and Prathiba exercised my dogs and played with them. My older Boarder Collie cross has pined for me in the past but he was stress free when I got home. So this to me shows how amazing this couple is. The house was neat, clean and tidy on my arrival. Everything I asked they had done. I was so happy to feel I could go ... MORE
SARAID (Ringtail Creek QLD, Apr 2017 - 4 days)
No rating We have been using house sitters for the last 2.5yrs and all of the sitters have been good but we found Fabian and Prathiba the best. Fabian and his wife Prathiba arrived the day before I headed out to work and as soon as I met them , I had a good gut feeling that our house and pets were in good hands. Fabian and Prathiba are very responsible and trustworthy. Fabian is the type of person you explain only once what you need done around the place...feeding pets or things to do concerning the ... MORE
SCOTT (Hervey Bay QLD, Feb 2017 - 3 months )
No rating The minute I meet Fabian and Prathiba I knew they were the people for me. I was impressed with their promptness, courtesy and interest in my home and particularly my cats. I felt they suited my home and lifestyle. I had no reservations in leaving my home and animals in their care. Extra things like chlorinating the pool , watering the garden was no problem to them. If there were any queries Fabian contacted me promptly and their stay went smoothly. When I got home, the cats were in good health ... MORE
ROBYN (Springwood NSW, Oct 2016 - 2 months 1 week)
No rating Fabian and Prathiba are absolutely wonderful. We could not have asked for better house/pet sitters. We have two large and energetic dogs who were walked and played with daily and a cat who enjoys a cuddle. All three of our animal's were well looked after and loved. Fabian and Prathiba kept in contact with us while we were away sending updates, photos and video's of the dogs playing and the cat sleeping. The house was left clean and well maintained. We can not recommend Fabian and ... MORE
SETH AND DANNETTE (Cranebrook NSW, Sep 2016 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating We engaged Fabian and Prathiba for a 6 week house sit and to look after Alex our cat . From our first meeting we gained the impression they would be right to sit for us . They are a stable, quiet and trustworthy couple who love pets and do a fantastic job house sitting. They looked after our house as if it were there own, providing updates on how Alex was coping and really bonding with them. Fabian even went so far, as to pick us up from the airport, which we thought was a lovely ... MORE
GRAHAM AND ADELE (Heathcote NSW, Aug 2016 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating These were a lovely young couple who the left house as they found it. They were no trouble and would recommend them anytime.
KERRY AND BUTCH (Bobs Farm NSW, Sep 2015 - 4 days)
No rating Fabian and Prathiba house-sat and dog-sat for us from Jul-Oct 2014, for 3 months in total. We cannot speak highly enough of the care and attention to detail they gave to our house and particularly our dogs during this time. During our time away we were often out of contact for days/weeks at a time and they managed all issues that arose with great wisdom and sound judgement. The house was immaculate when we returned, with flowers, a cooked dinner and a thank you card awaiting us. Our neighbours ... MORE
JANE (Girraween, NSW, Jul 2014 - 3 months 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge