Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, North Coast, Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, South Eastern  

New, animal loving retirees

62, Retiree

66, Retiree

My husband and I live in Orange, NSW. We are non smokers and have recently retired....we enjoy traveling but at a less hectic pace these days. I love gardening and until recently had a much loved dog who sadly died about two years ago. We have four adult sons that are scattered around the country... one in Brisbane, one in Sydney, one in Perth and one in Wagga. We would prefer locations in or nearby Brisbane and Perth at this stage as it would be near our kids and grandkids without being " too close". We are also interested in other areas as well. We are very much looking forward to this experience and of course getting our animal fixes as we don't have any of our own anymore. We have NO experience with horses, sheep and cattle so we would be of NO help on a farm however we do love dogs and cats and birds. We have decided not to get another dog ( at this stage at least) as I don't think I could go through the heartbreak of losing another pet.
We look forward to being considered for your house sitting needs. We have done a couple of very successful house sits since we first joined. Due to our circumstances of late We haven't been available for the last year or so. We are very reliable, honest and trustworthy and the endorsements from our house sits are very positive.
Kind regards
Rhonda and Doug

Reviews (3)
No rating Rhonda and Doug looked after our two dogs and house for 8 nights in July 2015. It was an absolute pleasure having Rhonda & Doug looking after our spoilt dogs, they sent regular texts updating me on the dogs & house. Such a lovely couple and so caring, I could not fault them at all. We felt totally at ease and comfortable leaving for our conference, and couldn't recommend them enough. When we returned the house was spotless and dogs well looked after. I 100% would love to have Rhonda & Doug ... MORE
ANNA (Eight Mile Plains, QLD, Jul 2015)
Absolutely amazing people. Dogs loved them and we will certainly be having them to sit for us in the future. House was sparkling when we returned. Thankyou so much.
 
GAIL (Lake Cathie NSW, Dec 2018)
No rating A big thanks to Rhonda and Doug for enabling me to have my first stress free holiday since I acquired pets! From the first moment of meeting them, I had absolutely no concerns that our fur babies and house would be extremely well looked after. Rhonda sent updates via email of the happenings here at home which was great. There were no dramas, no problems, everything went very smoothly. The house was spotless, even the dog was freshly washed (a tough task for anyone who knows my dog ... MORE
ANGIE (Tamborine, QLD, Jun 2015)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge