Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Nest Guardians

24, Tree Planter

22, Tree Planter

If you are looking for experienced, tender loving care for your most sacred and cherished home, garden and much loved pets, Sascha and Angelica are excited to fulfill all needs to allow you a relaxing time away.

Sascha and Angelica are experienced housesitters and are more than happy to provide positive references from previous sits.

Angelica recently finished a Theatre Practice degree at the
Victorian College of the Arts, and soon after spread her wings and traveled to Peru, Mexico and back around Australia, getting her creative juices flowing. She now studies Chinese Medicine in Melbourne, and is excited to learn about more healing modalities aswell, including Biodynamic Breathwork, and working with various plant and animal medicines. Angelica loves to dance, sing, heal, grow, learn, and read. Having had experience as an eco-friendly cleaner, she has a keen eye for detail when it comes to keeping a house tidy and homely. Her happy place is surrounded by trees and singing birds. She has a very warm motherly energy and we both look forward to starting our own family in the near future.

Sascha attended Melbourne University heading towards a career in Research Chemistry. Upon realising he did not want to spend his life in a laboratory, amongst other things, he left this pursuit to learn about the plants. He spends his time turning lawns into food forests, vegetables into medicinal meals, and books into newfound wisdom. He likes to think of himself as a custodian of the land on which he walks, and every moment is trying to better himself or the environment around him. He has also been inspired and helped by Chinese Medicine, and studies it in Melbourne alongside Angelica. Be it through plant medicine, gastronomical food, dancing, drumming, soccer, Permaculture and sustainable farming/gardening. He tries to spread his light whilst always being humble and patient.

Together we enjoy gardening, growing our own food, dancing, creating, learning to spin fire, travelling and immersing ourselves in culture. We have lots of experience with animals, cats, dogs, chickens, guinea pigs, and Sascha grew up around other farm animals and is quite resourceful when it comes to learning new things. We both most recently spent many weeks working on farms and sustainable gardens through Mexico, where lots of new animal and plant skills have been acquired!
We are both very health conscious people who stick to an organic diet and do not smoke or drink alcohol.
Most importantly, we both have a warm heart, and it makes us happy to make others smile.

Reviews (1)
I cannot say enough wonderful things about our house sitting experience with Angelica and Sascha. From the moment we met them we felt completely comfortable and at ease and certain they would love our dog as much as we do. It was like having members of the family here to look after both him and the house (actually, probably better!). Communication all the way through was fantastic- and they kept us updated with pics of the adventures they took him on. I can't recommend them highly enough!
 
ELISE (Dulwich Hill NSW, Jun 2019 - 17 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge