Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 19Apr-3May | 10May-13May | 24May-28May
  • On a house-sit right now

Nelson and Elle

31, Employment tax lawyer

30, Healthcare development engineer

Hi and very nice to meet you!

We are Nelson and Elle and we are from Eindhoven, a city located in the South of the Netherlands. Currently we are travelling in New Zealand!

Nelson is Portuguese and moved from Lisbon (where he studied Aerospace engineering) to Porto to work on designing a plane. Later on (now 5 years ago), he moved to Eindhoven to work for a healthcare technology company (Philips) to help saving lives as an engineer of health care robots :)

Elle is Dutch and after her studies in Eindhoven and Tilburg (during which she did an internship in the Caribbean and voluntary work in Ghana, Africa), she moved to Amsterdam to work for an accountancy firm. Later she moved again to the Caribbean to live and work there for 3 years as an employment tax lawyer (for Ernst & Young). During a sabbatical, she went to Australia and New Zealand. Well.... we guess we don't need to explain why we want to come back to Australia right?

When Elle came back in Eindhoven, Nelson and Elle felt in love.... And they lived happily ever after :)

As we both love nature, cities, beaches and travelling, we have decided to go to Australia from April 2019 until ???. During our stay in Australia, we would love to fulfil our dream of writing a book and creating an app.

As we also love animals, we would love to do housesitting during our time there (PICK US, PICK US)! We are very flexible about the where's and when's.

Here is something more about us and animals. We LOVE dogs. We have always had dogs (and other pets) growing up and whenever Nelson sees a dog out on the streets it goes: oooooh that dog is soooo cute, can we have him/her? All other animals (expect for reptiles) we love too! Cats, sheep, chicken, horses, etc. will be very well taken care of. Elle did horseback riding for most of her youth.

About the tidiness of your house. Well... We thought let us just ask some friends for independent reviews.

- Eugenia van Dooren: "clean is Elle's middle name"
- Kevin Gielissen: "that dude is always making sure everything is super organized"

Just to be sure the message is clear: we are really clean and organized. We will make sure to return your house in a perfect state.

We are very much looking forward hearing from you and don't hesitate to ask anything that you would like to know about us!

Bye!

P.s. check out the reviews we received while house and pet sitting in New Zealand :)

Reviews (5)
Elle and Nelson are lovely, trustworthy people who did an amazing job looking after our home and pets. We arrived home from our trip to a beautiful welcome. I can't recommend them highly enough.
 
KIM (Long Jetty NSW, Apr 2019)
Elle and Nelson were great house sitters. They arrived a day early so I could show them all the animals they were to be looking after while we were away. They did an amazing job!!!! The 4 working dogs were extremely happy with all the attention they got, and so were our foxy house dogs, Lexie and Bruce. The chickens, goats, my mare and foal and our other horse Sprocket, were tended to each day with I'm sure the same attention to detail. The house was clean and tidy on our return home and ... MORE
 
LEANNE (Whare Creek South Island, Feb 2019) From Kiwi House Sitters
I would highly recommend Elle and Nelson as house sitters!! We felt so comfortable with them in our home. Amazing friendly communication. Our pups were so well looked after. Left house perfectly tidy and girls were very excited to arrive home to chocolates!! Thank you both so much for taking such great care of home and our special pups xx
 
KERI (Gore South Island, Jan 2019) From Kiwi House Sitters
Elle and Nelson did a great job taking care of our dog, house and garden. Everything was immaculate when we arrived home, and we certainly appreciated the flowers and delicious meal! We warmly recommend this capable, caring couple.
 
WENDY (Christchurch , Jan 2019) From Kiwi House Sitters
Elle and Nelson are gorgeous housesitters. We arrived home to a wonderful clean and tidy home, a very happy cat and some gifts. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great couple for house sitting. Friendly, helpful and great communicators. H
 
HEATHER (Marybank South Island, Dec 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters
Thank you so much Heather, we loved our stay :)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge