Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • WA: ALL  

Nana to all, pets included

70, Retired

Hello all, just a short bio on myself.
I am a fit healthy, non smoker, retired Accountant/ Administration Manager, fully vaccinated
I also had my own Aerobics Business.
I have been widowed for 12 years and now that I have the time I intend travelling Australia as we had both intended doing but it wasn't to be.
I travel with my dog who is a Cocker Spaniel and she doesn't have a bad bone in her body.
I don't have any set plans on where I want to go,
I am exceptionally neat & tidy as is my dog.
I love gardening but have no idea what I'm doing, so instructions will be required. I have been a country girl and worked on farm when I was younger.
I adore animals and they seem to adore me.

Reviews (5)
Lynda did a fantastic job looking after my pets and home, she left my house cleaner than she found it and my doggies were certainly well looked after! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lynda as a house sitter, she did an amazing job and I will definitely be keeping her at the top of my shortlist for future sits!
 
VANESSA (Wellard WA, Dec 2020 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Thank you Vanessa for this wonderful review. Kingsley & Rupert were a delight to look after and no trouble whatsoever and yoyr easy care garden made watering easy. On saying that we had a heatwave whilst you were away and your dip pool was a godsend and also easy to look after.
Lynda did an amazing job looking after our house whilst we spent 6 wks away. We had 2 cats, 2 dogs and a horse. The horse didnt want to know me when we arrived home and wondered where Lynda was with her juicy carrots. The young pup Asta had learnt some more manners whilst we were away. One of the cats has a medical condition that involved putting medication in his food and keeping a eye on him in case of changes, which was no problem for her to do. The house was nearly sparkling clean and much ... MORE
 
HANNAH (Glen Boughton QLD, Sep 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Thank you so much. Give Elvis, Romeo & Ms Chew a Lot a hug from me & Jimima. I will so miss those beautiful mountains that surround your magnificent property. All the best in building your new house xxx
Lynda came and looked after our hobby farm and most importantly our little Toy Poodle Audrey. After much hesitation in taking the plunge into having a house sitter come and look after our property and leaving Audrey with a stranger, it turned out to be a great experience. Audrey was loved and taken very well care of, she thoroughly enjoyed playing with Jimima, Lynda's pooch. I would highly recommend Lynda to any house sitting job, your property is in safe hands and your pets would be ... MORE
 
REBECCA (Yeppoon QLD, Jul 2019 - 4 days)
Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to look after Audrey, if she wasn't loved so much I could have easily popped her in my handbag lol.
Lynda and her beautiful dog cared for our 20 Peking Ducks and Garden. She is great company and would recommend her for any house sit. She is quite capable of understanding water pumps and usage. She is welcome back anytime.. Thank you Lynda.
 
TRISH (Buxton QLD, May 2019 - 7 Days)
Lynda was simply fantastic and we recommend her highly. She cared for our dog Barney with boundless love and attention, sending us regular pics of him enjoying himself. She was easy to communicate with and came around to meet us ahead of the house sit. She took great care of our home and left it spotlessly clean. We definitely recommend Lynda as a house sitter particularly to anyone who wants someone who will show their pets lots of love. Lynda is a genuinely lovely person. Thank you Lynda!
 
PAM (Alstonville NSW, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Oh thank you, that is lovely. xxx until next time.
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge