Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Northern (Cairns)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2019: 25Dec-9Jan2020 | 2020: 3Feb-16Mar

Mr & Mrs Genuine and Respectful

49, Teacher

35, Mother

Hi. We are looking to house-sit in the Cairns region from early January 2020 onwards. We are moving to Cairns as I have secured permanent full-time employment there. We do not wish to rent or buy a property until we are certain about where we wish to live. We have been married for several years and have a sweet little 2-year-old daughter. Recently, we welcomed another treasure into our lives in the form of our second daughter. We are authentic people who will show you and your home the respect that you deserve. We are non-smokers.
We would consider it a blessing to not have to rent a home during this time, thus we will treat your home and property with care and proper cleaning and maintenance. We will communicate clearly and honestly with you if you choose to contact us or utilise our services. My wife, in particular, loves animals, having had many dogs, cats, chooks and pigs in her life (we currently don't have any pets). She would be more than happy to look after your pet/s, provided they are safe for our little girls to be around if they are indoor pets. Please contact us if you feel that we might be able to help you.

Reviews (1)
Eric and Maggie housesat for us for almost three months whilst we were on a road trip. They are really nice people, easy to deal with and keep in touch promptly. We returned to a tidy garden and the cat as his usual self (albeit hacked off at the presence of a toddler instead of big kids in the house!) We have two children and dog so we were fine with having a toddler in the house and expected minor collateral damage, but Eric and Maggie had definitely taken care to section off the house to ... MORE
 
SUSANNAH (Littlehampton SA, Jul 2019 - 3 months)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge