Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2021: 16Dec-12Jan2022 | 16Dec-12Jan2022

Modern day Gypsies

59, Massage therapist

49, Personal trainer

We are both Australian and lived in WA for most of our lives before moving to Townsville in 2010.
We are both fit and healthy, non smokers and have a keen interest in bushwalking as well as a love for some beach time (including our dog where possible). Our plan is to travel our own country and explore what it has to offer along the way.
We have a 12yr old labrador (with references) who loves company of humans & other dogs. She has a very gentle, quiet nature. Our neighbours have always said you wouldn't know you have a dog.
She is happy to be an outdoor only or a mix of indoor/outdoor.
We both love animals.

Reviews (13)
Sue and Paul were exceptional house sitters and I would unreservedly recommend them to anyone. There care for Asha (my dog) was wonderful, I received regular pics and updates on him, my house was cleaner than left it, something I didn't expect but was blown away and truly grateful, communication was excellent and they as people are genuine and lovely to chat too. This was the first time I'd used 'house sitters' and my experience was completely positive and would use them again.
 
LEONIE (Secret Harbour WA, Apr 2021 - 1 week 2 days)
Outstanding couple. Delighted with the photo updates of the animals who were very spoilt by the care. Su and Paul coped well with funeral duties for one of our unwell chickens who sadly passed (expected). Excellent sitters, very experienced and really nice couple and Sandy the dog very well behaved.
 
MAXINE (Bullsbrook WA, Oct 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
We can't thank Paul and Su enough for the care they gave to Maggie and the farm animals. They had to put up with some awful wild and wet winter weather but made the most of the nice warm house after going out to feed the animals. They communicated with us when needed but not often. With lambs and piglets born during their stay, they certainly had lots to look out for and did it well. The house was kept lovely and tidy and we were welcomed home with a nice meal cooked for us that evening. We ... MORE
 
GWENDALYN (Balingup WA, Jul 2021 - 2 weeks 6 days)
No rating Su and Paul took great care of our dog Lacey and our home while we headed off on our 3 week adventure north. We found them friendly and felt at ease immediately when they came to visit to arrange the sit. While we were away they sent an update and we came home to our place feeling fresh and clean, with the lawn mowed, weeds whipper snipped and fire set to go. Our dog was very comfortable with them and it wouldn't have surprised us to see her climb into their car as they opened their doors to ... MORE
LIZ (Mahogany Creek WA, May 2021 - 3 weeks)
Thank you Su and Paul for taking great care of our 2 dogs Ace and Pip, cat Zazelzz and bird Petie. We came back home to 2 happy dogs who were well looked after and walked. Su and Paul were very thorough in ensuring they cared for our animals. House was kept very clean and tidy. Great communication with photos and text sent whilst away. We felt very comfortable in leaving our house and animals in Su and Paul's care. Thank you again, we would highly recommend them and invite them back ... MORE
 
JENIKA (Ocean Reef WA, Apr 2021 - 1 week 1 day)
Paul and Su were great housesitters and we felt very comfortable leaving them to look after our dog and property. Definitely recommend!
 
LAURA (Coconut Grove NT, Sep 2020 - 4 days)
We just left a review and realised we forgot to mention that Sunny is a delight! Can't figure out how to change it.
Su and Paul were a delight to have as house sitters. Great communication, relaxed, clean, friendly and we felt very at ease having them in our home while we were off and about. Their dog was sweet, well behaved and well taken care of. Not only would we have them stay again but we highly recommend them for anyone else wanting great house sitters
 
MARISSA (Fly Creek NT, Sep 2020 - 1 week 5 days)
Su and Paul did a great job of looking after our Rotti Rolland and cat Chuck Norris, as well as the house and garden. Communication has been excellent from the get go and through our holiday. We would certainly recommend them and invite them back for a housesit in the future.
 
TERESA (UMINA BEACH NSW, Nov 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
We found Su and Paul to be a very friendly couple. Our dog Jimmy had a great time with their dog. Great communication and our Old School was well cared for. We would highly recommend them.
 
GAI (Turners Flat NSW, Nov 2019 - 5 days)
Paul & Su are welcome in our home anytime. They were sitting our property & pets during the recent NSW bushfire emergencies & were happy to continue, thus enabling us to continue our travels with confidence that things would be looked after. They are a friendly, thoughtful, practical & capable couple with great communication skills. Exactly the qualities one wants in a house sitter. We are very thankful for their caring.
 
KEN (South Arm NSW, Nov 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Paul & Su were both wonderful pet & house sitters. Their communication whist we were away was excellent and they took great care of our dog. They took Taco for daily walks and everyone at our local dog park commented on how lovely they were to Taco and the community in Tugun, QLD. Taco seemed so very well looked after and was so calm and happy when we returned. Paul & Su looked after our home and the house was left in immaculate condition. We were so grateful to have them stay at our home and ... MORE
 
ERIN (Tugun QLD, Oct 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Thank You so much Paul , Sue and Sunni for minding our House and our furry and feathered friends. Paul and Sue were amazing House/Pet Sitters and we would recommend them to anyone in the future seeking a House/Pet sitter and we wouldn't hesitate to get them to come to our place again. Friendly , reliable and trustworthy and what a lovely dog Sunni is. Ruby (our dog) and Sunni got along really well.
 
HAYLEY (Diamond Valley QLD, Oct 2019 - 6 days)
Paul and Su looked after our home and garden for 4 months while we did a housesit in Tasmania, and the travel there and back. We took a leap of faith allowing them to bring their dog, Sunni, but she was the perfect housesit dog. Sunni stayed outside and you wouldn't know that she'd been here. Our neighbor tells us she never heard Sunni bark either, so we can fully support Su and Paul's statement that she is gentle and quiet. Paul and Su were respectful of our house rules and kept our garden ... MORE
 
LEE AND DIDI (Mysterton / Townsville QLD, Aug 2019 - 4 months)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge