Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Mirjam&Hannes

20, student/ work and travel

20, car mechanic

Hey guys!

We are Hannes and Mirjam from Nuremburg, Germany.
We're 20 years old and I (Mirjam) got my high school qualification last year (2018).
Hannes finished his mechanic qualification this year.

After finishing our education, we decided we wanted to work and travel around Australia!
We love what we've seen of the country so far and want to see more.

At home we have three cats, two dogs, chickens and Hannes' sister has two horses. We love animals and would love
to look after yours!

In our spare time Mirjam does zumba, we go to the gym and love to travel.

We started in Brisbane in February and have travelled in our campervan to Broken Hills. We are currently in Brisbane again with a plan to
end in Cairns and hopefully house sit along the way!

We're happy to meet up or arrange video/normal calls before any house sits.

Look forward to meeting you,

Mirjam and Hannes

Reviews (8)
Fantastic experience having Mirjam and Hannes housesit for us. Our animals are our babies, and we did throw them a curveball at the last minute with an extra cat and a turtle, and a dog needing ear drops! Mirjam and Hannes were great and are welcome back here anytime.
 
ROBYN (Chermside West QLD, Jul 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
I cannot rate Mirjam and Hannes high enough! They are a lovely and very reliable couple. Our pets looked very happy and well looked after when we came back from our holiday and the house has never been so clean! I would highly recommend Mirjam and Hannes.
 
MARGO (Seventeen Mile Rocks QLD, Jun 2019 - 1 week)
Highly recommended!! We felt at ease having them stay in our house and look after our two dogs for us. Perfect house sitters!
 
KRISTIE (Burpengary QLD, Jun 2019 - 3 days)
Mirjam and Hannes proved to be wonderful house sitters providing great care of our pets and looking after our home. We would not hesitate in recommending this lovely young couple.
 
LEAH (King Creek NSW, May 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Miriam and Hannes were the most wonderful housesitters in every respect. Great communicators, very caring and respectful of our home and our animals. A fantastic reliable couple who made our 3 week holiday very stress free and us feeling completely confident that they were caring for our home. We would highly recommend Hannes and Miriam as perfect housesitters - just brilliant!
 
JANELLE (Lake Tabourie NSW, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
Mirjam and Hannes looked after our house and pets for a few days in April. From their first contact we felt confident that they could be relied upon to take all due care. Their communications were excellent, our pets (2 dogs & 3 parrots) were well cared for and our home was left as clean and tidy as we had left it. I have no reservations recommending this lovely young German couple, they are wonderful.
 
KERRIE (Sefton NSW, Apr 2019 - 4 days)
This was our first experience with using house sitters to look after our pets and home so we were naturally a bit nervous. I'm so pleased we chose Mirjam and Hannes to house sit. They may be young but they are so lovely, kind, respectful and trustworthy. I would highly recommend Mirjam and Hannes to anyone looking for someone they can trust. I would have them back anytime and would be happy to give them a reference.
 
FIONA (Frenchs Forest NSW, Apr 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Miriam and Hannes are excellent sitters. We have just returned from a week vacation and have found the house cleaner than it was, our cat well looked after and the garden bed watered. This was our first house sitting experience and if every sitter was like Miriam and Hannes, I wouldn't hesitate at all. Hannes took the initiative to call us to clarify about the garden bed down that back, because we didn't mention it needed watering, he just wanted to double check. We found that very ... MORE
 
LORRAINE (Diamondcreek VIC, Mar 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge