Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern (Sunshine Coast)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 28Aug-28Sep | 30Aug-1Oct | 1Nov-30Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Mike H

53, Educator / Author

I have worked in vocational education for many years, primarily as a technology and project management trainer/teacher, but an encounter in late 2018 with cancer & the joy (not!) of chemo changed my life significantly.
In the midst of many huge changes, I started writing novels - I finished my first one late last year & am now working on my third one - so I am looking for places that provide a quiet environment where I can write with a four-legged person or two wandering around looking for the odd bit of fussing.
As I grew up with German Shepherds, I am very comfortable with large dogs, but I am happy to engage with any pets and have had housesits with all size dogs plus cats, fish and birds.
I also need to walk regularly since my run-in with cancer and having a dog or two who is happy to accompany me makes that so much better.
I don't smoke & only drink socially. I have a deep personal faith & believe that you generally reap what you sow in life, so I am passionate about being ethical in my dealings with the people in my world and expecting the same back.

Reviews (5)
Michael was the perfect housesitter. We met at our house prior to coming to an agreement for him to housesit. He had great communication, turned up on time & was interested in our pets. Due to Covid-19 our dates changed a couple of times. Michael fully understood & was still willing to housesit. While away we received updates of how Cabo, Bailey & Kahlua were doing which we really appreciated. Once again due to Covid-19, we were asked to leave our resort 2 days early. We told Michael we were ... MORE
 
TAMARA (Springfield Lakes QLD, Mar 2020 - 5 days)
Michael has been the best house sitter we have ever had!! We had a meet up before we went away and he truly was such an easy going and totally genuine person. We were away for 3 weeks and he looked after our two German Shorthaired Pointers so well, taking them for runs and walks and communicated with us regularly keeping us up to date with how how boys were going, sending us photos and funny stories. We also have a budgie and a fish and both survived without us under Michael's care. Also ... MORE
 
NATALIE (Thornlands QLD, Feb 2020 - 3 weeks)
Michael was amazing! Fantastic communicator, kept us updated every few days on how our dog was getting on and anything related to the house, any mail that had arrived etc. He left the house cleaner than he had received it! He also did a bit of gardening for us even though we hadn't requested it and offered to do a shop for us for when we arrived home! Our dog Tayto and fish were really well cared for and we arrived home to fresh water in the fish tank and the dog's bed freshly laundered. Would ... MORE
 
EVA (SEVEN HILLS QLD, Dec 2019 - 4 weeks)
Michael took great care of our two large dogs, pool and house while we were on holiday. We arranged an initial meeting during which Micheal and the dogs instantly bonded, and I found Michael to be very easy going, but professional and organised in his approach to the forthcoming housesit. During our holiday Michael provided us with regular updates and photographs which were informative, reassuring, and at times, humorous. We felt very much at ease knowing that the dogs were in good hands as it ... MORE
 
DIANE (Wilston QLD, Oct 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
Michael was able to look after my Lab and house on short notice after a previous confirmed house sitter jumped off. Sometimes it just ment to be, Xenon connected immediately with Michael and he didn't left his side. I loved the little reports I got throughout my holidays, great communication, care of our dogo and the house being left spotless after the sit. I highly recommend Michael for further sits. I hope having him back once here for Xenon in my little beach shack. Thank you Michael!
 
URSULA (Scarborough QLD, Sep 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge