Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   VIC: ALL  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2021: 23Feb-8May | 8Jun-12Jul | 12Jul-19Nov

Mick Arlene & Daisy

67, Retired

62, Semi-Retired

We are Michael (Mick) and Arlene. We have been house and farm sitting for over 2 years and are very responsible in looking after properties and pets. We have extensive experience with dogs of all breeds, horses, including horse stud farms, donkeys, goats, cattle, alpacas, geese, chickens, parrots, fish and virtually anything that is not human. We are pretty experienced with humans too. During our stays we have witnessed and overseen the birth of calves, fouls, and chicks. We travel in our 4x4 towing an 18ft caravan with our 14yo female boxer who loves people and other dogs. She even loves horses and cows. We are very house proud and responsible. We really love house sitting on our travels, although we consider it as caretaking rather than sitting. Caring for pets and livestock is our favourite pastime, except for cats, which we love but Arlene is allergic. Lawns and gardens are always cared for as our own would be. We are non smokers, good cooks and friendly company.

Please consider us.
Michael, Arlene and Daisy.

Reviews (16)
Thank you Mick Arlene and Daisy. Our dog is looking everywhere for you all. You profile doesnt lie, you are excellent caretakers of our property, house and animals. Its the little things im still picking up on that puts you at the top. Eg pool gate shutting properly, the time on the microwave, the beautiful macreme flower pot hanger, just to name a few of the little things. Im sure our paths will cross again, Ziva would love to see you all again as well. I would highly recommended you for ... MORE
HELEN (Larnook NSW, Feb 2020 - 1 week)
Mick and Arlene are such lovely people and wonderful housesitters. Thank you so much for looking after our dogs and property for us! We came home to a sparkling pool and everything so clean and tidy. Our dogs Chaps and Bella were so happy and miss having you both and your dog Daisy here. My plants are all thriving and Arlene did a wonderful job reviving our vegie garden. Mick kept us updated during their stay, was so easy to communicate with and even left us a summary of their stay. Highly ... MORE
CHRISTINE (Glenorie NSW, Dec 2020 - 4 weeks)
Michael and Arlene and the lovely Daisy were first class house sitters and we would be happy to have them stay again. Daisy, their older boxer, fitted in very well with our two older kelpies. She is a very sweet and well-behaved dog. Michael and Arlene have a range of farm sitting experience so if we still had chooks and our old horses as well as our three cows and two dogs, we would have also trusted them fully. They had variable weather while they were here, as often happens in November, but ... MORE
JAMES AND HELEN (Alpine NSW, Nov 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Mick and Arlene arrived on the morning we were leaving and did an inspection of the property. They then ran through the feeding regime and introduced their dog Daisy to the animals. On our return, the House and gardens looked great. We were very happy with the result as this was the first time we had used housesitters. Mick and Arlene were a grad introduction for us and we recommend them.
TOM (Gulmarrad NSW, Oct 2020 - 5 days)
Mike, Arlene and the beautiful Daisy came to look after the house, chooks and cattle and they just fit right in. Daisy was allowed inside and on our return we couldn't see a dog hair anywhere. Arlene even cleaned my oven (God bless you). Highly recommended and we are booking them again.
SANDRA (Placid Hills QLD, Aug 2020 - 2 weeks)
Thanks for the great review. Just to clarify, it was March 2020, not August for anyone else reading.
Mick and Arlene were as good as their reviews told us they would be. Our house was immaculate on our return and the fridge was stocked with essentials. The horses and dogs were well cared for and obviously took to Mick and Arlene immediately. Daisy was absolutely gorgeous and made friends with our dogs at first sight. We highly recommend Mick and Arlene, and Daisy the dog, to anyone needing their home and animals cared for.
JANE (Narromine NSW, Jul 2020 - 4 weeks)
Mick and Arlene were great. We felt at ease from when they arrived. Daisy is a lovely dog and got along with our girls really well. Nothing was a problem. I think the house might have been cleaner when we got home to when we left and our animals were all so well cared for, which is very important to us. We highly recommend Mick and Arlene and hope to see them in Texas again.
ROSS N LEAH (Texas QLD, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks)
Michael and Arlene did a fantastic job taking care of our property and animals for us while we were away overseas visiting family. I would highly recommend them both, they are very capable and reliable.
CHERYL (Coaldale NSW, Dec 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Mick and Arlene looked after our house and all of our pets while we were away for 6 weeks. From our first contact through to the day they left, communication was second to none. We could not have felt happier to leave our home and pets in their hands. Morgan is super spoilt by us and as such the list of "instructions" For his care was long, but this did not deter Mick and Arlene. They treated Morgan as their own and Morgan became very close to their dog Daisy. We received photo updates with ... MORE
LIZ (Tarnagulla VIC, Nov 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
Michael and Arlene were such lovely people to meet! I'm pretty certain they took care of my house and pets better than we do! The house was definitely cleaner than we left it! Thanks again guys it was greatly appreciated.
KRISTY (Kenmore QLD, Sep 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
Fantastic. My dog really happy and house was immaculate on return. Really nice couple.
SHELAGH (Greenbank QLD, Sep 2019 - 1 week)
This was our first time leaving our dogs for so long so we were quite nervous, however we instantly felt comfortable with Mick and Di. We got constant pictures and updates. One of our dogs suffers from epilepsy and requires daily medication which was no problem for them. Our house and garden was taken great care off, and to come home from a long trip with milk, bread etc in the fridge was amazing!! We would defiantly call on Mick if we needed a house sitter again.
EMMA (Coffs Harbour NSW, Jul 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
We could not have asked for anything better. Micheal and Arlene are Housesitter extraordinaire. We could not have wished for any better care of our home, garden and pets. Our dog already misses their beautiful Daisy. We have no hesitation in recommending them for any house sit they apply for and hope to see them again one day on their travels
IRIS (Calen QLD, Jun 2019 - 4 weeks)
Mick, Arlene and Daisy were fantastic house and animal carers. Everything was in brilliant condition when I returned - the house, the yard, the cattle, the pony and Shivon. I appreciate their care and effort in looking after my farm. Thank you. They are welcome back anytime.
DUSTY (Lochinvar NSW, May 2019 - 4 weeks)
We would highly recommend Mike and Arlene. They looked after our house & garden beautifully and our dog would happily have left with THEM when they departed - what more can we say!.
JANET (Iluka NSW, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Michael and Arlene were very satisfactory house sitters. My dogs really took to Michael in particular and Spike was quite reluctant to see him leaving. They also seemed to welcome their dog Daisy despite initial wariness since she is a big dog and they are on the small side. House and garden were all in good shape and communication from Michael before hand was excellent. I'd happily have them to sit again.
MARGARET (Pottsville NSW, Mar 2019 - 1 week)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge