Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2019: 12Mar-31Jul | 26Jul-5Sep | 7Sep-14Sep | 14Sep-21Sep | 22Sep-5Oct | 23Oct-29Oct | 9Nov-20Dec | 2020: 4Jan-14Jan | 5Jan-25Jan | 13Jul-31Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Mick and Arlene

66, Retired

60, Semi-Retired

My name is Michael and I have recently retired. My wife is Arlene. We are both travelling Australia in our motorhome with our 12 year old boxer who is super friendly with adults, children and other dogs. She even loves horses and cows. We are very house proud and responsible as well as being super tidy. We really love house sitting on our travels, although we consider it as caretaking rather than sitting. Caring for pets and livestock is our favourite pastime Lawns and gardens are always cared for as our own would be. We are non smokers.

Please consider us.
Michael, Arlene and Daisy.

Reviews (3)
Mick, Arlene and Daisy were fantastic house and animal carers. Everything was in brilliant condition when I returned - the house, the yard, the cattle, the pony and Shivon. I appreciate their care and effort in looking after my farm. Thank you. They are welcome back anytime.
DUSTY (Lochinvar NSW, May 2019 - 4 weeks)
We would highly recommend Mike and Arlene. They looked after our house & garden beautifully and our dog would happily have left with THEM when they departed - what more can we say!.
JANET (Iluka NSW, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Michael and Arlene were very satisfactory house sitters. My dogs really took to Michael in particular and Spike was quite reluctant to see him leaving. They also seemed to welcome their dog Daisy despite initial wariness since she is a big dog and they are on the small side. House and garden were all in good shape and communication from Michael before hand was excellent. I'd happily have them to sit again.
MARGARET (Pottsville NSW, Mar 2019 - 1 week)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge