Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 26Sep-11Oct | 12Oct-16Oct | 17Oct-23Oct | 29Oct-1Nov | 8Nov-22Nov | 20Dec-27Dec | 27Dec-6Jan2021

Mia Five Star Housesitter

57, Retired

Mia, 57 years old, originally from Norway. Australian Citizen since 1989.

I have experience in looking after homes, gardens, swimming pools and pets (dogs, cats, birds, chooks, lizards, guinea pigs and fish).

I have more reviews and references from previous housesits (I have used Mindahome website previously). I will attach these reviews to a message and send it to you. All my reviews are 5 star.

Your pets and home will be looked after really well. I am very good at following instructions so that pets and property are cared for as you would like.

I am very active and enjoy nature, walking, cycling, yoga, gardening, bird-watching, cooking, reading, music, travel, house-sitting and so much more.

Non-smoker, reliable, responsible, respectful and quiet that's me. :-D

Reviews (3)
Mia the Magnificent!! We can't thank Mia enough nor recommend her highly enough. With a house full of pets ( ) she made sure everyone was well loved, well fed, well exercised and clean which kept everyone happy. Our daughter enjoyed the daily e-mails and photos and for us it was reassuring and showed she cared. We would definitely ask Mia to housesit again when next we take a break and are happy to provide a verbal reference for anyone considering her services. Thankyou Mia!
 
JODIE (Frenchs Forest NSW, Aug 2020 - 7 Days, 6 nights)
Thanks Jodie It's so nice to be appreciated. I loved looking your pets and home. Pepper and Mavis are such characters. I hope to do it all over again.
Mia looked after Amber our cat and guinea pigs whilst we were away. She was fantastic in communicating with us...sending photos of our pets and little updates which was so reassuring. We returned to a clean home, watwred plats and garden, laundry on the line and very contented pets. I would highly recommend Mia for future house sits
 
RACHEL (Frenchs Forest NSW, Sep 2020 - 2 weeks)
It would be unfair to describe Mia as a house sitter when she proved to be so much more, a home carer and problem solver. She inherited our house from a disappointing tenant and proceeded to promptly and efficiently solve all the problems and that is so much more than what is expected from a mere house sitter. No one could be more reliable or responsible or communicative. Ron Gouder
 
RON (Hunters Hill NSW, Aug 2020 - 2 months)
Thanks for the great review. It was very enjoyable to stay in your home once the issues were resolved. You have a lovely home and garden. Fergus, the cat, and I have had a wonderful time together. He is a healthy, happy cat now. It was so rewarding when he gained confidence and trusted me enough to ... MORE
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge