Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, South Coast, Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)   TAS: ALL   VIC: Melbourne (Bayside, East, Inner City, Mornington Peninsula, Phillip Island, South East, West, Yarra-Dandenong Ranges), Northern Victoria (Bendigo, Macedon Ranges), South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria (Great Ocean Rd/Otway Ranges)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 24Jun-8Aug | 18Aug-23Sep

Melbourne Pet Nanny - BYO Furbaby

29, Student / Freelance Communications

I'm a full time house sitter and have sat in 3 countries, Victoria, NSW and QLD. During uni semesters, I am based in Melbourne. Summer and Winter, I am happy to travel almost anywhere.

I adore all animals and love being around them, I've owned cats, dogs, a horse and birds. I'm comfortable around livestock having grown up on a farm.

I am very home proud and like the space around me to be immaculate. I understand inviting a stranger into your home requires a great level of trust, especially if you have pets to be tended to as they are family too. I will treat your home, garden and beloved pets as I would my own, following any guidelines you have while respecting your home and privacy.

I study full time and do freelance work from home. Ideally, I do require reasonable phone reception for Optus and unlimited wifi is desirable but not essential.

My interests include hiking, reading and travelling. I'm also a bit of a foodie. I try to go abroad somewhere new every year.

I'm a non smoker and enjoy a wine every now and then.

BYO Dog Rocco -

Dogs are very close to my heart, I spent 14 months travelling and sitting with my last Maltese X Shihtzu who is now resting in peace. In January 2018 I welcomed my new pup, Rocco to my nomad life!

I took Rocco straight into a 5 week sit as puppy and he's been settling into new homes with his adopted fur-siblings since! We have stayed with a wide variety of dogs and cats with varied ages, temperaments and sizes.

Rocco is a very adaptable and social little guy, a non-threatening house-guest that minds his manners yet still knows how to hold his own if he needs to (it takes a lot to annoy him). No fear and very confident when it comes to playing with bigger dogs at the beach or park but knows he's small and when to get out of the way! He does seem timid on first meetings and arrival to new homes but it's never taken him more than a night to come out of his shell.

House-sitting -

I was first asked to housesit by a colleague/ good friend/ mentor in 2009, I decided to give it a go full-time after returning to uni and then while travelling and working remotely for an events company from 2017.

My house sit duties have ranged from rugging horses, putting doggie diapers on elderly pups, giving medication, preventing roof access for an energetic collie, fighting off roosters (well.. running away and hiding from them...), aquarium care, spreading my attention over 3 dogs and 4 cats, gardening/ mowing, being entrusted with expensive exotic plants, the list goes on!

I have sat for various dog breeds including several rescues, I am comfortable with all sizes and temperaments of dogs. I will not be a good match for you if you have an anti-social dog towards other animals, however. Lead pullers are fine as I have a bit of upper body strength.

I'm very happy to provide reference contact details on request along with police check. I pass on my photo ID for confirmed sits for your peace of mind.

You can find me on social media under Melbourne Pet Nanny.

Reviews (13)
No rating I cannot thank Emily enough for her wonderful care of my house and three standard poodles. My friend and I returned from our five week holiday to very happy and well cared for dogs, as well as a clean and tidy house with lawns mowed and a meal in the fridge. While we were away, Emily sent us regular (and very welcome) updates and photographs of the dogs. Friends tell us that they often saw Emily walking all four dogs (our three and her little one). Emily's little dog Rocco got along really ... MORE
PAULINE (Mt Eliza VIC, Aug 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
Emily & Rocco are welcome at our house ANYTIME . I cannot recommend highly enough, great comms, house was immaculate and we felt relaxed knowing Emily was looking after the gang.
 
SARAH-JANE (Parkdale VIC, Oct 2019 - 2 days)
Thank you so much Sarah-Jane and Rachel! Loved staying in your gorgeous home and Georges cuddles. I'm determined to get squeaker cuddles next time!
Emily was a fantastic pet sitter that I would highly recommend. She looked after our dog Zoe beautifully and even made a pup cake with a candel for Zoe's first birthday. She sent us pictures of Zoe enjoying her birthday which was so great for my children as they were very sad they weren't around for this special occasion. We would definitely use Emily again. When we retured home everything was as we had left it with some fresh milk in the fridge too. Thank you so so much for EVERYTHING Emily, ... MORE
 
MICHELE (Torquay VIC, Oct 2019 - 10 nights)
Emily looked after my house and two dogs for a 30 day period while I was overseas. House was tidy and clean and dogs well looked after. Rocco (Emily's) little dog got on really well with my two. I received photos & videos of my pups on a regular basis (there was always something waiting for me when I found WiFi) I would highly recommend Emily for a long or short stay, she is very responsible and capable.
 
KARRYN (Mitcham North VIC, Apr 2019 - 4 weeks)
We can't thank Emily enough for her amazing work. Emily sat for us for two weeks while we were away and she looked after our 2 birds and large garden. She kept the house very clean and tidy, gave us regular updates of what was going on at home and left us with dinner and a sweet treat in the fridge. Her dog Rocco is also very well behaved and got on excellent with our dogs. I would highly recommend Emily to anyone looking for a pet sitter or house sitter!
 
JESSIE (Junee NSW, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
No rating Thank you Emily for looking after our dogs. Emily was a great house sitter and pet carer, she looked after our dogs so well that when we came home they seemed calmer than when we left. Emily is extremely trustworthy and left our house spotless. While we were away for the month she regularly kept in contact and sent through photos of our dogs always looking happy. It was a great relief to have someone as capable as Emily in our home to care for our dogs. I would highly recommend her to anyone ... MORE
SJAAK (Mentone VIC, Jun 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating Emily house sat for us for 2.5 weeks in June while we travelled overseas. I have no hesitation in recommending Emily to house sit and look after your pets. We have 3 precious fur babies whom I was very anxious in letting some stranger look after. After our initial meeting with Emily it was quite apparent that she was a caring, & responsible young lady. Emily & her beautiful dog Rocco got on fabulously with our dogs and my fears were put to rest. Emily is easy going and Rocco is so well ... MORE
ROSE (Frankston VIC, Jun 2018 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Emily was wonderful, She looked after our home so well and our dogs probably got more attention than they do when we are home !. Emily had no issues with looking after all my chickens ( around 35 of them) and even when a python was in the coop she organised the snake catcher to remove it!. She also took care of the pool and when the filter had an issue she was able to deal with that as well. We enjoyed our holiday immensely knowing that our pets and home were being looked after so well, it ... MORE
PAULINE (Karana Downs QLD, Jan 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Emily did a great job looking after our home and chickens and bird avairy for 10 days over new year 2018. We are very happy to recommend her as a house sitter and happy to be contacted if needed. Thanks Emily. Nicky and Greg Munro. 0432255660
NICKY (Gaven QLD, Dec 2017 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating Emily watched our house and two dogs during Thanksgiving. Our dogs immediately loved her and she took exceptional care of them. One of our dogs (Gretel) is very elderly and needed extra attention in terms of diet, diapers, feeding instructions, and how to handle her frequent dementia. We were quite concerned about leaving Gretel at all, but she did great with Emily. We found Emily to be responsible and communicative, and she left our house spotless as well. Emily even texted us pictures of ... MORE
TRINA ( California, Nov 2017 - 5 days) From House Sitters America
No rating Emily looked after our pets and house for 10 days. She was very good at keeping in touch both before and during the housesit to let us know how the pets were going. Her little dog, Coco, got along very well with all our animals. The house was neat and tidy on our return, and the pets all happy. Emily is a friendly and sociable person, who is very easy to talk to. I would recommend her as she has such a caring attitude to animals.
PETER (Mount Colah NSW, Jul 2017 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating We had Emily house sitting for us for 4 weeks while we were overseas. She is extremely nice and her little Coco is just adorable and very friendly! It was the first time we left our two rescue dogs alone and were really worried but everything went just great! Emily really loves dogs and she spent lots of time with them (a lot more than they're used to given that we have to leave them for long hours every day to go to work). Emily always kept us updated on how things were going and sent us ... MORE
VALERIA (Umina Beach NSW, May 2017 - 1 month)
No rating It is with pleasure to provide a review of our recent house sit experience. Emily cared for our home and our little dog Milo for three months. Our special little dog was loved and happy. It gave us peace of mind to know that things at home were being looked after and we could enjoy a stress free holiday. We have no hesitation in recommending Emily to any home owner looking for a sitter. We are also happy to confirm this review if contacted for future references.
SHARYN (Parkwood QLD, Feb 2017 - 3 months)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge