Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   VIC: ALL   WA: ALL  

McHeath family 2.5

36, Osteopath

41, Inventory controller

We are a close knit, fun loving little family of 3. Myself, Ngaire, I'm an Osteopath and own my business so need only be in the clinic 1 day a week, or sometimes not at all, and the rest of the time I can work from home. My husband, Adam, who works for a pharmaceutical company, and our 5year old daughter Maeve, who just loves life, people, nature and animals.

In March 2018 we took off on an adventure around Australia for 6months, however we decided to rent our Essendon home out before then, and house sit full time for 7 months. Initially we thought we would return to our Essendon home following our trip, but we fell in love with house sitting! Meeting some wonderful people and forming great bonds with pets was a bonus we hadn't anticipated, and so we have chosen to continue house sitting indefinitely. We are non smokers, who take pride in our home and possessions, and care for anyone else's home like we would our own. We understand how it feels to trust someone else with your home and pets, and we take the responsibility seriously.

We are happy to care for your home, keep it neat and clean, do extra little jobs and you can trust that your house will be in the same great condition you left it upon your return. We love to explore as a family, and enjoy walking dogs or taking them out and about. We would be pleased to care for any animal in whatever they need.

Maeve is a gentle and kind 5year old who understands appropriate behaviour with pets of all types, and is very used to the house sitting lifestyle and the behaviour that is required. Obviously, we need to care only for animals who are comfortable with children, so that we make sure she is safe. She also understands caring for other people's property and is no problem in a home that hasn't been "child proofed". You won't even notice she has been there!

Previous house sitting roles have involved us caring for 3 dogs at a time, 4 cats and multiple fish in one house in the heat of summer. We are up to the challenge! We are also fine, with just a small dog who loves a cuddle, we are pretty flexible! Our experience also extends to chooks, rabbits and turtles.

We have looked after a number of homes with both pools and spas and are happy to maintain these for you with appropriate instruction for your specific requirements. Maeve is a very strong swimmer for her age, being used to both pools and and the ocean. Although we of course supervise her at all times, we have no concerns about her in a property with a pool.

As a family we love spending time exploring new places, having coffee with friends and just being together. We get out and about but also enjoy time at home so your pets would have company too. We love spending time at the beach, or catching the train to the city for an explore, and of course if there is a great park around, we love a play! We are a footy loving family, though we don't agree on our teams ;-).

We would love to hear from anyone looking for down to earth, relaxed but hard working people to care for your house or pets. We are open minded for any types of property.

We have police checks and references available (you will find many attached to our profile). Please feel free to contact us with any questions at all that you may have. We are so excited for the next chapter and the variety that house sitting brings and look forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (4)
No rating Ngaire, Adam & Maeve house and pet (Tan) sit for me 26 jan 2018 to 6 feb 2018. The house was returned to me in better condition that I left it and I thought I had left it to them in OK condition!! As for Tan, she, I suspect, had a great time as she loves company, the more the merrier. Her coat was gleaming and her spirits high on my return. I do not hesitate in recommending Ngaire, Adam and Maeve to other house hosts and pet owners.
MATTHEW (Faraday VIC, Jan 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
Ngaire, Adam and Maeve were fabulous. We have returned home after 3 weeks away. Our home is clean and looking fresh. Our dogs are happy and have been VERY well looked after... I particularly love the the story we received from Ngaire just after we had left on our holiday to say that Honey (one of our Labrador/maremma cross dogs) had not wanted to eat her breakfast so it had been "hand fed" to her by a very dedicated little helper....what service!!! Love it. Ngaire's communication is fabulous ... MORE
 
JANE (Carlsruhe VIC, Apr 2019 - 4 weeks)
We could not have been more happy upon returning home after Ngaire looked after our house and our many animals (two dogs, a cat, fish and a rabbit) There was a really bad storm while we were away and our outdoor umbrella was damaged and Ngaire even had it fixed for us! They walked the dogs, watered the garden, vacuumed every day (our dogs live inside and shed a lot of hair!!) took care of the pool and generally kept the whole house amazing! I would not hesitate to recommend her for a house sit!
 
JANET (Carlton NSW, Jan 2019 - 1 week)
Adam and Ngaire are amazing sitters. THey have looked after my house and my dog, Mabel, several times and I can not fault the care they provide. Mabel loves the family and I always return to my home in immaculate condition. It really is a weight off my mind knowing that the house and Mabel are being so well cared for whilst I'm overseas. Can not recommend highly enough.
 
PHIL (seddon VIC, Oct 2017)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge