Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne - Inner City
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2019: 7May-1Jun | 7Jun-20Jun | 7Jun-24Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Maxine loves your animals

28, Web developer

Hello I'm a friendly and responsible individual who would love to take care of your home, plants and pets!

I'm originally from the UK but have been living in New Zealand for the past eight years. I lived here in Melbourne about four years ago and I've recently moved back for work and am excited to call Melbourne home again!

I joined Kiwi House Sitters in NZ after hearing positive experiences from friends using the service and thought it would be a good way to experience living in Melbourne/VIC again.

I have experience looking after pets and friends' houses while they are away, as well as housesitting via the Kiwi House Sitters website.

I have had many pets of my own (cats, dogs, rabbits, chooks) and have experience caring for animals from my time WWOOFing (0rganic farm work) and volunteering at animal shelters. So, I am 100% an animal lover and look forward to caring for your pets!

I am conscientious and respectful, non-smoker and will keep your home in a safe, clean and tidy manner. I'm also flexible and happy to work with any specific requirements you have for your property or pets.

Thanks for checking out my profile. Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions :)

Reviews (3)
Thanks Maxine for looking after our house and our pets so so well! A great communicator, brilliant with our dog and kept everything in our house and garden shipshape! Would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a responsible and friendly house sitter.
 
SARAH (Brunswick VIC, Apr 2019 - 3 days)
Maxine was fantastic. She did everything exactly as we'd asked and we even returned home to freshly home baked bread. Pets seemed happy so family are over the moon.
 
STACEY (Kew East VIC, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Maxine and Dominic are amazing! We came home to a immaculate home, happy animals and well watered plants. Thank you so much!!
 
TANJA (Melrose North Island, Dec 2018 - 5 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge