Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: Central, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern, Western   SA: ALL   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL   WA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 11May-6Jun | 7Jun-7Jun2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Max & Lara friendly carers

31, Project manager

28, Graphic designer

LEAVING OZ BEGINNING OF JULY 2019.
WILL UPDATE PROFILE ON RETURN (date unknown yet)

Hi there!
We are a married couple from Germany, we arrived in Perth beginning of September 2016 and have been exploring, enjoying and traveling wonderful Australia ever since. We started house sitting right from the beginning and totally fell in love with the concept. Therefore we have been on quite a few house sits by now, short term as well as long term, and have taken care of a variety of animals (dogs, cats, fish, sheep, cattle, chooks, llamas, alpacas, birds and many many more). We have been in very remote areas (rainwater supply only, solar energy with backup generator etc.) as well as city areas.

A bit about us: we love nature, animals, cooking and the art of enjoying everyday life. We always look for new places to stay and explore. We are accessible people, very clean, tidy, calm and not very loud :-). Both growing up with especially dogs and cats we will take care of your loved ones with warm and caring hearts. We are both non-smokers.

Lara is working as a graphic designer in advertising, Max as a project/marketing manager in advertising as well. We are currently both working from home, so we have plenty of time to take care of your loved ones, your garden and home and whatever else needs special attention. We will treat everything you leave behind with caution and respect.

We are currently house sitting close to the Sunshine Coast until beginning of June 2019. We are available again afterwards. Please feel free to get in touch to request any kind of dates. You never know, we might have a change of plans... Generally we are pretty much open to every sit length and location.

If you have any questions or feel like a chat, just get in touch anytime.

Cheers
Max & Lara

Reviews (12)
Max and Lara did a wonderful job of caring for my large number of miscellaneous creatures. They looked after the house and garden exceptionally well. A meal cooked for our arrival home and the stocking up of animal feeds was all much appreciated. Consider yourself very lucky if you can secure this delightful couple for your housesitting requirements.
 
ALISON (Sun Valley NSW, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
If Max and Lara show interest in house sitting your place, grab them! We have just returned from 10 days away during which time they looked after our dogs, rabbits, cats, chooks, veggie garden, and plethora of pot plants. We returned home to an immaculate house, happy animals, AND, freshly baked treats! Max and Lara are a lovely couple who we would gladly trust our small farm to again.
 
CHRIS (Kelvin NSW, Dec 2018 - 1 week)
Max and Lara were an absolute joy. They did everything asked without question. They loved the dog to death, and he still sleeps where they slept on their now empty bed, rather than with me. He misses them terribly. While we were in Bali they kept us updated on any happenings at home, but apart from pictures of the dog soundly sleeping, or wrapped up in a blanket in their arms, there were no problems what so ever. They watered the plants, cleaned the fridge and stacked the cutlery like it's ... MORE
 
RICHARD (WITTA QLD, Nov 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days)
A million thank you's from me and Panda for taking care of everything while I was away. Max and Lara were great, I'd have them back anytime. They would even make great housemates :)
 
NICOLE (Currajong QLD, Oct 2018 - 6 days)
Max and Lara were fantastic. The house and gardens were well looked after and clean when we got home. They looked after our pooch like she was there own and took her for plenty of walks and heaps of cuddles! Could not ask for anything more :) Would highly recommend them to anyone that asked :)
 
MARNI (Kuranda QLD, Oct 2018 - 2 weeks)
Max and Lola came to house / pet sit for me for 2 weeks in early August 2017. What a delightful young couple from Germany who cared for my home beautifully and totally spoiled my whippet Jyoti and Ocicat Rani. I enjoyed the short time I spent with them, was sorry to see them go and would welcome them back anytime for a holiday or a house sit.
 
MARILYN (Tawonga VIC, Aug 2017 - 2 weeks 1 day)
No rating Max and Lara were fantastic house sitters and they left behind a very happy cat in a tidy, well looked after house. Thanks guys, you can come back anytime. Kris and Ian.
KRIS (Eltham North VIC, Jul 2017 - 1 week 3 days)
I would highly recommend Max and Lara as house sitters. Extremely nice couple who looked after our house and dog for a week. Good communications and very easy going. Without doubt would use them again if the opportunity presented itself. Dave & Bianca
 
DAVID (Como NSW, Jul 2017 - 5 days)
Max & Lara took extremely good care of both our house which is on small acreage and, more importantly, our 2 Rhodesian Ridgeback dogs, of which both were totally relaxed when we returned home after 3 weeks away. Max & Lara took them walking daily and also to the local beach for more fun. We found them to be an extremely nice couple who understood and respected that our pets are an important part of our family. We were fortunate enough to spend some time with them as a couple after we returned ... MORE
 
ANNE & KIM (Habana QLD, Jun 2017 - 3-4 weeks)
Max & Lara were the perfect house sitters. As this was our first time using Aussiehousesitters we were worried about getting the right people to look after our Cattle, dogs, chooks and our home. Meeting them both before we left on our holiday left no doubt they would be ideal.. It was great being away knowing everything was well looked after. Coming home to an exceptionally clean house, healthy and happy animals was fantastic. We would definitely recommend Max & Lara for any House Sitting.
 
PAUL (Dardanup WA, Oct 2016 - 2 weeks 4 days)
So happy that Max and Lara could look after our home while we were away. They are friendly, reliable and cared for our pets like they were their own. We knew all was well at home and could enjoy our holiday with total peace of mind.
 
ALEX & CINDY (Bow Bridge WA, Sep 2016 - 1 month 1 week)
Max and Lara thank you for the fantastic job you did looking after our property, 2 dogs, cat, chooks and sheep. They didn't miss us one bit and everything was perfect on our return. You are a wonderful couple, completely trustworthy and competent and we wish you well on your travels.
 
ALISON (Balingup WA, Sep 2016 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge