Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2020: 20Apr-4May | 11May-26May | 28May-5Jun | 28May-5Jun 2020: 12Feb-2Apr | 22Jun-30Jun

Matured Professional Couple

52, Holistic Therapist

45, Counsellor / Wellness Coach

Dear house owners,

My partner and I are a mature and professional couple that are both nature and animal lovers at heart with experience in house/pet sitting.

We enjoy travelling and experiencing different cultures, long walks, getting out in the yard, 4WD and hiking, beach, kayaking, meditating, yoga and basically anything that connects us to self and/or Mother Nature.

We are passionate about helping others to live a better quality of life, animal rights and taking care of our environment, and we do what we can to make this world a better place.

Whilst we are both certified Counsellors, I am more a holistic Therapist with my primary modality being Energy Healing. This modality allows me to work with both people and animals on many levels and I love what I do. Another benefit of the work that we do is we can do it online, which allows us the freedom to continue travelling.

I was raised on a farm so have been surrounded by animals my whole life which I'm grateful for. We have been blessed with the unconditional love of many pets over the years from the common cats and dogs, to the more uncommon like pigs and rats to name a couple. Sadly we lost our last beloved pet Tuga (our beautiful little Cavoodle) early in 2018.

When Tuga passed away we packed up the house and have been working, volunteering and travelling through SE Asia ever since. We got to spend a few days at the 'Elephant Refuge Project' in Chiangmai. To spend time with these rescued majestic and intelligent giants in their own environment free from being ridden, labour, chains and ropes was such a privilege and one we'll never forget.

Whilst in Asia we did some house and pet sitting for fellow expats in Thailand and Vietnam and also on our short stints back in OZ, though this is the first time we have registered on a site. In saying that we would be happy to supply you with references from the house/pet owners.

As good as our adventures have been, it's time to come home and we would love to see more of our own country before we settle down again. We would be delighted to house sit for you and look forward to chatting should you think we are a good match for your pet/s and/or home.

PS: We are currently in Vietnam until March so my Australian phone number will not be active until than.

Thank you in advance for your consideration,

Mina & Dave

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge