Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Mature+able

67, 3rd Life

I am a 67yo single gentleman. My short term goal for the next couple of years is to do my best in the role of being the House sitter as expected & desired by the owner(s).
I started in Melbourne in December'19/January'20 with 2 sits of 3 weeks.
My next sit was to be for 5 months in Buninyong however Covid-19 intervened and I locked down in Airbnbs. With more opportunities in NSW, I started House sitting in Coffs Harbour area from 3 June 2020. Late July and I Farm sat near Armidale, for the local Vet. I returned to House sitting in Coffs Harbour.
The last time I was available to House sit was during 2010 to 2014. Through Aussiehousesitters we (then married) sat+minded in 3 states (Vic, Qld and Tas) from small homes with 1 pet to 5 to 20 acre properties with a range of farm animals.
Each occasion it was a pleasure to help+care for the owner(s). I look forward to your contact, John.

Reviews (2)
John made it very easy to feel confident to leave our home for such a long period. He was great to communicate with and went above house sitting by showing potential renters around the place and collecting up things we had forgotten to be collected. When we returned home the garden was immaculate with new vegetables planted, our cat was healthy and content and the house was clean. I highly recommend John and would have had him stay longer if he wasn't needed else where.
 
JASON (Somerton NSW, Sep 2020 - 1 month 2 weeks)
John was a very capable housesitter who connected well with the animals. Being a mature man and home owner himself he had total respect for our home which was evident straight away. He is a very fit man who enjoys being active. He was clean, tidy and left the house immaculate. His handover was terrific and we would gladly have him again.
 
MICHAEL & SARAH (Armidale NSW, Jul 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Thank-you Michael & Sarah for providing a Review. It was a pleasure to House sit, mind and care for you. Your thorough preparation, communication and clear intentions of service were gold standard. I will come again.
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge