Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, South Eastern   SA: Adelaide, Mid North, South, West Coast   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 1Oct-2Nov | 2Nov-17Nov | 9Dec-25Dec | 28Dec-6Jan2020 | 2020: 2Mar-4Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Mature, responsible, reliable, conscientious

41, Author, professional development coach

Hi Home-owners!

I'm currently available from Nov 17th, 2019. Seeking house/pet sits in NSW/QLD and maybe Vic.

About me: I became a full-time house-sitter in the second half of 2018. Prior to that I was living in inner Melbourne for the last 5+ years. I was keen to try house-sitting and experience different locations since I created a completely location independent business as an author and life/career coach (before that I worked at a University for three years). So I work from home which means I'll be around to keep your fur babies company :)
I own an investment property in Adelaide that I've been thinking of moving into (so I can do some renovations) but figure it would be great to house-sit before that as I like exploring new places and love animals (but couldn't have one in my apartment).

You're looking for someone to take care of your most valuable possessions. It won't be hard for you to grasp the quality of my character as - in addition to my house-sitting references - I have a website and social media pages and work/character references.

I'll also be very happy to arrange a video call (or in person if we're close by).
I live healthy - exercise daily, don't drink or smoke.

Reviews (4)
Sorry so late but life has been a bit hectic - Kylie house/pet sat for us back in March for 3 weeks while we were overseas. It was essential that we engaged a special person to stay with our golden Labrador, Roxy, as her normal job is to watch over and love my husband as a companion pet. She is also very busy at St George Hospital in Sydney, visiting with elderly patients etc so you can understand the need for someone really wonderful to full-fill this role. Well, we certainly got that when ... MORE
 
WENDI (KURNELL NSW, Mar 2019 - 21 days)
Kylie was fantastic looking after our home, dog, cat and fish! As it was such a long sit, and a first for us (and Kylie's longest sit so far), we met a month prior which was very useful and appreciated. Kylie was good with details and our requests. We felt very confident in Kylie and because of our prior discussions and meeting we didn't worry about our home or pets knowing they were in capable hands. Our pets and home were very well looked after. There were two unforeseen occasions our dog ... MORE
 
SCOTT AND EMILY (Cashmere QLD, Jun 2019 - 3 months)
I found Kylie to be reliable, flexible and a good communicator. I was sent photo's and updates of my doggies every few days and when I returned home, they were clearly well looked after, relaxed and happy to be with Kylie. The house was well maintained and kept very clean. I can confidently recommend Kylie to anyone looking for a housesitter and I would happily book Kylie again for myself.
 
LEONIE (Grange QLD, Jun 2019 - 2 ½ weeks)
Kylie was wonderful and I would definitely use her again for house and pet sitting. We have two Labradors and felt really confident leaving them in Kylie's care, I had requested a lot of communication and she sent daily photos and video updates about the dogs and the house to us while we were overseas, it really allowed us to de-stress and enjoy our holiday. The only thing that went slightly awry was a few houseplants (hence the slightly lower rating there) but I take some responsibility for ... MORE
 
CAROLINE (Newport VIC, Dec 2018 - 3 weeks)
Thank you Caroline, I loved looking after Frank and Coco! Fair comments about the house-plants! I felt so terrible about that and one of the first things I did in the next house-sit was pay very close attention to where the plants inside the house were and I've been watering them!! Lol! I ... MORE
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge