Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 14May-4Jun | 10Jun-3Oct | 9Oct-20Nov | 23Nov-8Dec | 13Dec-3Jan2020 | 2020: 20Jan-4Mar | 10Jul-10Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Mature, Reliable, Roving Retirees

57, Retired

61, Manager (almost retired)

Hi Fellow Animal Lovers and Home Owners,
Paul and I have been married for 4 years and have 4 adult children between us. I have worked in schools all my adult life with the littlest ones but have been retired for 1 year now and Paul (who works as a Manager in the earth moving industry) is looking forward to retiring at the start of May this year. We want to remain active and follow our dream of more travel. Paul loves a game of golf and my idea of exercise is nice, long walks. Hoping to have some gorgeous dogs to keep us company on the beach walks, at the dog park, etc. I also love photography and we both do a small amount of personal work on our laptops while relaxing at home so your animals will have lots of time and attention from us and your home will be occupied adding extra security.
We have always taken our responsibilities very seriously and house sitting even more so. We will treat your home with the utmost respect. We will follow the owner's instructions (if any) regarding what and how things are to be done and happy for extra duties like watering the garden, putting bins out, collecting mail, mowing the lawn, cleaning the pool, etc.
We will keep you updated as often or as little as you like and happy to answer all requests for information, photos or just reassurance.
We have both always been very house proud and now that we have sold up our home and most of our possessions in preparation for a roving retirement, we take great pride in looking after the homes that we rent or house sit.
Back when I had my own much loved dog, house sitting was not really heard of much. Each time I went on holiday, my precious Minty and I both experienced the trauma of going to the kennels, trying to part ways and then a whole holiday wondering and fretting if he was okay. Paul and I would be thrilled and honoured to help prevent such trauma for other people and their 'babies.' We can bring peace of mind to pet owners (who will enjoy their often much needed break more) by providing a secure, loving and caring atmosphere and, more importantly, a less anxious time for the animals who remain in their familiar surroundings (their own home, bed and environment). We have lots of love and affection to lavish on the fur babies in our care (and the not so furry).
Although our house sitting career on verified sites has only just started, we have experience with what is involved through caring for homes and pets of family and friends and owning several of our own homes and maintaining same. We are both extremely tidy and clean living, non-smokers, mature and responsible, honest and reliable. We have always looked after our homes and belongings well and have a great deal of respect for the property of others.
We have had experience with dogs (lots), fish, guinea pigs and budgies. Not a lot to do with cats yet but looking forward to gaining some experience as 2 of our upcoming sits have adorable cats to look after as well as some special dogs.
As well as some external references (character, landlord and house/pet sitting) which I can provide, I also have a Blue Working with Children Card which consists of regular Police Checks and is valid until 2020.
We genuinely look forward to hearing from you and can't wait to meet lots of new pets and their owners.
Leanne and Paul

Reviews (3)
It was our brilliant good fortune to firstly, meet Leanne and Paul and secondly, that they were available to housesit for us and care for our old Boswell. They cared for absolutely everything perfectly, our dog adores them and so do we. We are so grateful for everything they did for us so that we could get away without a worry in the world. Fortunately, we have booked them again 12 months ahead for 2020!
 
LINDA (Coolangatta QLD, May 2019 - 5 days)
We always think that finding housesitters for a short stay is always more difficult than a long one but this time we scored! Paul and Leanne were a pleasure to deal with right from the start. They cared for our two Labradoodle girls well and they were definitely calm and relaxed when we got home. Winta can be a bit anxious at times but she was totally unphased whilst being looked after by Paul & Leanne. The house was cleaner and tidier on our return which was especially nice! We would use them ... MORE
 
MAGS & ROD (Elanora QLD, Mar 2019 - 2 days)
Leanne and Paul goes sat for us March/April 2019 and I cannot recommend them highly enough. We originally organised them to look after our dog however plans changed last minute with regard to the dog and he went to stay with friends but Leanne and Paul still looked after our house. We met them in person prior to the sit and found them warm and personable. Leanne communicated with me while we were overseas with regard to our lawn mower person not turning up. Her husband went to the trouble of ... MORE
 
MELINDA (palm beach QLD, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge