Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney (Canterbury-Bankstown, Eastern Suburbs, Inner West, Lower North Shore, Northern Suburbs, Sydney City, Upper North Shore)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 3Jul-19Aug | 6Sep-11Sep | 18Sep-21Sep | 26Sep-2Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Mature, Experienced, Responsible Sydney Sitter

Late 50s, NSW Public Service

** I'm ready to get back to housesitting when you're willing and able to travel again, as COVID-19 travel restrictions relax. My calendar is open. **

Born and raised in Sydney-town, I pet/house sit here full-time and have been since July 2018.

I love the pets, plants and houses, the adventure, the savings. and providing a valuable service while you're away, in exchange for staying in your home.

You will see reviews here on Aussie Housesitters, plus I have many other references from different house sitting sites that I can send you and whom can be contacted. My national Police clearance is also available.

Having been a homeowner and had pet and house sitters myself, I know that you want your pets as happy and healthy, and your home as clean and tidy, when you return as when you left.

I am good at following instructions on the care of your animals and your home. I am there to look after them in the manner you want. And I draw on my experience from owning and sitting cats, dogs, birds, guinea pigs, fish, snails (really!) and chickens.

Mature, responsible and reliable, I am a frugal user of electricity, gas and water, clean and tidy, a quiet neighbour, fit and healthy, and a non-smoker. I have a Masters degree and work in the NSW public service.

I also speak Spanish if your animals prefer and like to send you updates, including photos and videos, while you are away. :- )

Any length of stay close, or quickly accessible, to Bondi Jt and the Sydney CBD can work if I am available.

My Instagram account is housesitsydney if you would like to see more photos.
=^. .^= =^. .^=

Send me a message through the site and/or call or text me directly.

Reviews (7)
George looked after our cat Floyd and our garden so well while we were away for a month Sept-Oct. Floyd even started looking for him once he had left. George sent us photos and kept us up to date. Our garden looked good and our apartment even better when we returned, leaving only jet lag to worry about. We would highly recommend George to anyone looking for a sitter, and will definitely be looking out for him for our next holiday. Thank you George!
 
HEATHER (Marrickville NSW, Sep 2018 - 4 weeks)
Thanks, Heather, for your kind words. I am missing Floyd too.
We hope that George will be our House-sitter again and again in the future. A very thoughtful and mature person. He dealt with our timid ex-feral puss really sensitively and sent us lots of lovely pics whilst we were away. We returned to such a happy cat and a house cleaner than it was when we left it! Wonderful, thank you George!
 
SASHA AND JAMES (Surry Hills NSW, Jul 2019 - 5 days)
Thank you, Sasha and James for those kind words. I hope I get to be with Bilby and in your place again and again too.
George did a very good job, such that I have already committed to getting him back. Hopefully, for many future occasions.
 
PAULINE (Burwood NSW, Apr 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
George looked after Lily (my cat) really well while I was on a 2 week holiday, including giving her the necessary medication. He also looked after the house & it was clean & tidy on my return. When there were issues he communicated them to me immediately & we were able to sort them out with the help of s friend. I wish him well in further house sits.
 
FROUKE (Croydon Park NSW, Mar 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
Thanks, Frouke!
Really nice work. Came back to a lovely clean house , happy pets and green garden. Highly recommend.
 
DIKRAN (Eastlakes NSW, Feb 2019)
Thanks, Dik. Hope to do it again sometime. Cheers, George
It was fantastic having George look after our home, plants, fish and particularly dog while we were away. I had been worried about leaving, as our beloved pooch was not well. George had to medicate him and was so caring. He even messaged to reassure me our dog was safely inside with him during a severe storm. It's such a relief to find someone you can absolutely trust with your home and pets, who is reliable, responsible and also very caring. George made sure he knew the drill, checking ... MORE
 
EVELYN (North Bondi NSW, Feb 2019)
George looked after our two cats and apartment for two weeks in January 2019. He was a wonderful sitter, easy to communicate with prior and during his stay, and at all times respectful and considerate of our and our cats needs. One of our cats can be a bit temperamental but George took it in his stride and looked after everything beautifully. We came home to a house well looked after and happy cats, which made us happy. I would highly recommend George as a housitter and hope to be able to ... MORE
 
BABETTE (Neutral Bay NSW, Jan 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
Thanks for the kind words, Babette. I hope I get to take care of Kiwi, Kitty and your place again too. Cheers, George
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge