Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2021: 26Mar-12Apr

Married travelling couple

30, Photographer

32, Photographer

We are James and Alex and have been in Australia for 6 years (originally from the UK) We spent 5 years in Sydney working in the city and decided to come away from the fast pace 9-5 and start our own photography business which we now run from all over the world.

We now have a base in the Central Coast but are often on the move (now domestically) which has been a wonderful way to see more of Australia. We both grew up with pets and still help look after Alex's mother's farm when back in the UK (chickens). We both grew up with 2 beautiful cats and Alex has always been around dogs, 2 German shepherds and now a little Jack Russel. We also often house sit for James' sister who lives in Australia and care for her 2 cats and her gorgeous Cockalier.

We work from home and so will be able to spend quality time caring for your pets throughout the day and love nothing more than a reason to go for a long walk!

We are respectful house guests (which can see from our airbnb reviews) non-smokers, and will always leave the house in the same clean space as we arrived to.

We really hope to hear from you soon! James & Alex

Reviews (3)
We absolutely loved having Alex and James stay in our house! It gave us so much peace of mind knowing our fur friends were safe and happy in their own familiar environment. They sent us regular updates and photos of all our pets, took our two dogs for frequent walks and managed all the quirks of our 2 energetic dogs, 1 cat and 1 rabbit with ease and enthusiasm! Our house was also very clean and well looked after We would be honored to have them back anytime :)
 
GEORGIA (Ruse NSW, Feb 2021 - 6 days)
Alex & James were great housesitters. Their communication before we left, while we were away and once we got home was fantastic, helping put our mind at ease so we could enjoy our holiday. They took care of our dog, reptiles and birds with no problems at all. It was so nice to come home to a clean house. We would definitely have them house sit again!
 
KIM (Cobbitty NSW, Jan 2021 - 6 days)
Alex and James were absolutely amazing. They bonded so well with our three dogs and took them for regular walks. Our dogs were instantly relaxed in their presence. They sent us regular updates that included photos of some very happy pups. Our house was beautiful and clean to come home to. When our modem decided to die, they were very patient as we tried to organise logins and the like. We would love to have these two back any time!
 
COURTNEY (Aberdeen NSW, Dec 2020 - 2 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge