Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL   WA: ALL  

MarieM

65, Retired Property Manager

One of my passions is travel, which enables me to meet new people and experience different cultures. Being multi-lingual (fluent in English and Portuguese and wishing to expand on my current basic knowledge of Spanish, Italian and French) I am always looking for opportunities to practice my languages.

I love animals and the way they can so readily love unconditionally. Because I travel often I don't have my own pets, so being a house sitter is ideal as it gives me the pleasure and enjoyment of looking after someone else's pets. However, one of the most enjoyable aspects of being a house and pet sitter is to give the owners an opportunity to relax and go away knowing that their homes and much loved pets are well looked after. It gives me great joy to know that others are enjoying their holiday without worry or concern....

I have had experience in looking after properties and pets in Sydney, Blue Mountains, Byron Bay, Lennox Head, Gold Coast and Bali. I have owned several different breeds of dogs, cats and horses. I also have owned my own adjistment property in Mangrove Mountains on the Central Coast where I looked after 25 racehorses and other horses and owned several dogs: 1 x shitzu, 1 rottweiller, 2 cattle dogs, 1 labrador and 3 cats, turkeys, chickens and 2 goats. I also spent 8 months in Bali looking after 2 Bali dogs and 7 cats. I was responsible for their care: feeding them, walking them, taking them to the vet when needed. I also managed their property, cleaners and gardeners while the owners were away in France.

I am friendly, caring, compassionate with high levels of energy. To keep fit I walk everyday and also practice yoga for flexibility and relaxation. As I like to write short stories in my spare time, house sitting is constantly providing me with new experiences and stimulation. One of life's greatest pleasures and most enjoyable moments is to have the company of contented lovely animals, all curled up and snuggled up next to me at the end of the day, after a busy day of playing, walking and running. I am on my own. I am a non-smoker, non-drinker and don't take drugs or pills of any kind. I enjoy a healthy lifestyle and like to keep a clean and happy home.

Review

Viviana - House / Pet sitting Reference
17 October 2017
Marie si e' presa cura della mia pelosetta Chiquita durante la mia recente vacanza durata tre settimane. Ho visto con i miei occhi l'affetto che Marie ha largito su Chiquita dalle foto e video che Marie mi ha mandato constantemente. Ho trovato Chiquita felice e rilassata. Marie ha inoltre lasciato un appartamento pulito e ordinato, il frigorifero pieno di provviste ed il letto fatto per me. Non ho esitazioni a raccomandare Marie per pet sitting o house sitting. Grazie Marie!

(translation)

Marie took care of my furry Chiquita during my recent three week vacation. I have seen with my own eyes the affection that Marie has bestowed on Chiquita from the photos and videos that Marie has sent me constantly. I found Chiquita happy and relaxed. Marie also left a clean and tidy apartment, the fridge full of supplies and the bed made for me. I do not hesitate to recommend Marie for pet sitting or house sitting. Thanks Marie!

Reviews (3)
No rating We were so fortunate to have Marie pet/housesit for us. I am always worried to leave my dogs � especially Woody who is nearly blind. Marie was fantastic always keeping us updated with pictures was great. Also to come home to the house as we left it after being away was awesome. We were in Bali when the volcano � erupted and Marie was so comforting willing to stay longer if needed and was just a relief to know we had someone so dependable looking after the puppies, thanks again ... MORE
SIMONE ENRIGHT (Emerald Beach NSW, Nov 2017 - 1 week 4 days)
No rating I would happily recommend Marie. My home was beautifully clean and my cats very well looked after.
JULIE (Byron Bay NSW, Nov 2017 - 2 days)
No rating Marie was everything you could ask for in a house and dog sitter. Responsible, thorough and caring. She went above and beyond sending us photos and picking up a parcel. Pretty sure the two big dogs we have were almost disappointed we were back! And I know the house hasn't been as clean since she left �
KARIN (Banora point NSW, Oct 2017 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge