Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Man's search for meaning

34, PhD student

I'm a PhD student at the University of Tasmania studying bushfires. I moved to Hobart in November 2016 after spending six years in England. Before that, I always lived in my homeland: Spain!

I'm interested in housesitting for three reasons:
1) As an opportunity to downsize my personal posessions. Less is more!
2) To cultivate life skills, such as adaptability, minimalism and uncertainty.
3) To begin saving some $$$ for when my PhD scholarship runs out.

I don't want to trivialize my personality by providing generic statements about how great I am and how many virtues I have been gifted with. I'm a normal human being, with lots of strengths but also plenty of faults. If you want to know what makes me unique, let's catch up.

I can provide referees' contact details.

Reviews (1)
Dario is a very reliable house sitter. He was excellent with our dog Tex. Dario took him for regular walks, cooked for him and gave lots of affection. He kept both the house and the gardens better than I ever expected. He did more than we had asked and took an amazing care of everything. Any body would lucky to have Dario as their house sitter.
 
RHITU (Dynnyrne TAS, Nov 2019 - 10weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge