Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  

Lovely, caring couple

62, Retired

60, Retired

We are a middle aged couple who enjoy looking after other people's pets and caring for people's homes as if they were our own. We have recently retired and are currently travelling in our caravan. We have no pets and are non smokers and non drinkers. We have owned several dogs, cats and birds over the years while our family were growing up. Both of us enjoy gardening! We would prefer lowset or minimal steps in a home and if possible somewhere to park our caravan. We have done quite a few house sits both in Australia and New Zealand. A few of our house and pet sits are repeat sits Police checks and references are available! Thank you for taking the time to read our Profile.

Reviews (4)
No rating Rob and Sue did a wonderful job of looking after our house. Everything was well cared for and our dog Rusty had a great time being spoilt. Look forward to having them come back again.
WENDY (Ormiston QLD, Mar 2017 - 1 week 3 days)
Rob ad Sue were wonderful house sitters. We felt very comfortable and reassured heading off for our holiday. Our dog Pugs was loved like he was their own, and it was evident he loved them back on our return. We found the house as clean or better than we had left it. Rob and Sue had the misfortune to deal with a major stormwater flood in our main bedroom and went beyond out expectations in dealing with insurers and moving furniture to attend to immediate damage. During our time away they ... MORE
 
JOHN & MARGIE (Mount Hallen QLD, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks 3 days)
I can't thanks enough Sue and Rob. The cats were very well looked after as well as my plants. The house was not only left clean and spotless but Rob also fixed my bathroom lock and fire alarm! They sent me emails to let me know that everything was going well. I will definitely call them back next time I go on holiday!
 
GWENN (Rochedale South QLD, Dec 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating We couldn't be more thankful to Rob and Sue for the way they looked after our house and our dog. They kept us updated by text on how our dog was getting on - she's getting on in years and needed some extra TLC. It was so lovely to come home after a week away and walk into a house that looked better than it did when we left it! We would definitely welcome you back into our home again.Thanks you so much, Rob and Sue.
KATIE (Wynnum QLD, Dec 2016)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge