Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Northern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 27Jun-6Nov | 20Dec-7Jan2020 | 2020: 8Mar-23Mar | 2Apr-1Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Love the Job!

65, Retired Teacher

59, Retire Police Communications

Leanne and I are a retired mature age couple who have worked in the fields of Defence Forces, State Education, Information Technology and Police Communications.

We have an extended family of four adult children and four grandchildren spread from Maryborough and Brisbane in Queensland to Happy Valley in Hong Kong. We now have an "empty nest" and are venturing to and from our independent life style at Yengarie, Queensland.

We are pet lovers and have had both dogs and cats in our life until our last, a brindle staffy, who passed away after fourteen wonderful years. We both enjoy the outdoors and have lived at variety of locations in Queensland from as far south as Killarney, to Cooktown in the north and Cunnamulla in the west.

We thoroughly enjoy "house sitting" due to the differing localities, your pet(s) and maybe some light garden and mowing duties. We are looking to continue this way of life for an unspecified time, enjoying the flexibility, variety of lifestyle and the great landscapes. We are in no particular hurry to settle permanently anywhere soon preferring to enjoy the variety of what house sitting provides.

If successful in obtaining your house sit, you have the choice of allowing us to either use your accommodation of letting us to reside in our 21ft caravan.

Leanne and Mike

Reviews (2)
Mike & Leanne we're an absolute pleasure to have at our home, we found them very friendly and down to earth easygoing and happy . We would have back any time to house sit or as friendly visitors
 
TONY & LURLINE (Innisfail Estate QLD, Jul 2018 - 1 month 3 weeks)
Great couple who did a very good job with our house under very dry conditions. Our little dog loved them which is a good test. She is a very discerning animal We would be happy to have them back. Thanks Leanne and Mike
 
DAVID (Yungaburra QLD, Sep 2018)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge