Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast, Sydney   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: Adelaide, Mid North, South, Spencer Gulf, West Coast  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2019: 8Dec-10Jan2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Love and Cuddles To Share

45, Mum

10, Student

*Update Now travelling with our friendly Cat*

Short Version:- Mother and daughter team. Im a homebody. I do not smoke. We have so much love to give. We love All animals. We do have a friendly cat that is coming along with us.
We will be home nearly all the time. So you do not need to worry, Your babies will not be alone. I'm there to love them for you.


Long version:- Ive owned my own home and had to leave my pets on holiday. The worry made me physically sick and ruined my holiday. Putting my dog with a pet sitter left him incredibly upset. He didn't stop crying. I had to call my neighbor to collect him and bring him home. It was very stressful.
Staying in their own home is a much better idea.

If you're going away you should be able to relax knowing your babies are happy too. Thats where we come in. Whether it's your home or your pets or both. Im not working at the moment so you furfamily will have 100% of my focus.

Note:
I do require a proper bed. As I've had spinal surgery a few years ago.
I am now travelling with my rescued fat cat. He is very friendly and relaxed. Hes great with chickens and small animals and tries to be friends with everyone he meets.

Im a caring, sensitive and responsible person that has so much more to give. I adore all animals and studied at Uni to work in wildlife parks with native animals but didnt get to finish that degree, becoming a mum and ending up in a Bank.
So by housesitting i can begin to get back to being me and return to my original path while helping your beloved pets cope with missing you. I can show my daughter that sometimes it's best to try something new. A wonderful way to expose her to different lives as well as different places. So she doesnt think what she's seen so far is what her life has to be.

Ive been around animals all my life. Grown up with dogs, cats, birds and fish. My daughter has loved animals from the beginning. As soon as she could crawl she would follow our aging staffy around and cuddle next to him on the floor. We did foster caring for a while. So many adorable cats and kittens that we helped to find loving homes while selfishly enjoying their love and cuddles.

I will keep your pets safe and loved. As soon as they let us we will make sure they have all the cuddles they need and want.
Ive got a police clearance certificate. Im Happy to sign a contract if you would like me to.

I will Always Try to be within visiting distance at least 1 day before start date to learn your routine or pop around and meet your fur/feather/scaly children, if you would like.
If Im close anytime in the lead up Im happy to let you know and meet you much earlier if that would help ease any worries. We dont need an extra room, my daughter can sleep with me.
We are beginning in Queensland and of course would like to plan it so we can drive wherever we are going.

Anything else you would like to know just ask.
Sincerely
Cassandra




Reviews (3)
Cassandra and her daughter Emma took great care of our home but more importantly, our dog Charlie and cat Harlequin, while we were away on our honeymoon overseas. They loved our boys (and our home) as if they were their own and left our place cleaned and with new groceries ready for when we returned from our trip! We will definitely keep in touch as we had a wonderful experience with them as our housesitters. Highly recommended!
 
JACQUI (Ascot QLD, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks)
Cass and Emma are gorgeous! They looked after our 2 digs and 1 cat beautifully. Cass sent us regular updates so we knew that all was going well. The house was immaculate when we arrived home. I would highly recommend Cass and Emma.
 
SARAH (Morisset Park NSW, Aug 2019 - 6 days)
Cassandra and Emma were a delightful mum and daughter team who fell in Love my little puppy and took great care of her, she was really spoilt with cuddles, playing and walks. Kept in communication with before, during and after their sit. Very much recommend. Hope they enjoy the rest of their travels.
 
JOAN (Gympie QLD, Nov 2018 - 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge