Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast - Northern Rivers

Love and Care House/Pet sitting

48, Property manager

Hi there !

I have just completed a long term house sit managing an Airbnb in Byron Bay for the last 2 years where I was employed to live onsite and was engaged to do a full range of tasks from pricing of the accommodation and managing contractors working on the property, to welcoming, hosting and liaising with new guests, to cleaning and maintaining the property. I am a Super Host on Airbnb with impeccable 5 star reviews and references.

Ideally I am looking for a similar long term housesit property manager / Airbnb guest services position in the Northern Rivers region.

Prior to this I was traveling the world for the previous 3 years . I have been blessed to house and pet sit throughout Europe , Central America and the United States ! I am a responsible and respectful woman with a super positive outlook on life , I love and care for all furry and feathered friends , most of my experience is with cats and dogs and have experience with horses too ! Before my travels I owned a farm in the hinterland of Byron Bay , with extensive variety of fruit tree's and huge vegetable gardens , chickens , two beautiful dogs and a wonderful array of Australian wildlife ! i work remotely which allows me to be flexible with housesit locations as long as there is good

Please see below for references.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kindest Regards , Mishka

My most recent reference from Byron Bay, Australia...

To Whom It May Concern
Mishka Kelly was engaged to work as a contract manager of a bed and breakfast establishment "The View"
in Byron Bay, which took guest booking at a property in Pacific Vista Drive Byron Bay. She was engaged in this work from July 2017 until October 2019.
She managed the business extremely well, with an exceptional eye for detail and was very well organised and professional in her approach whilst being very personable and caring to guests..
She was engaged to do a full range of tasks from pricing of the accommodation and managing contractors working on the property, to welcoming and liaising with new guests, to cleaning and maintaining the property.
She did all these tasks with a minimum of supervision and was the trusted manager of the business.
We obtained the highest possible 5 star ratings on Airbnb and similar accommodation platforms, with many guests saying it was their best ever travel experience. This was all due to Mishka's efforts to make guests feel welcome and cared for, whilst maintaining an impeccable standard of cleanliness and organisation.

I have no hesitation in recommending her for a similar role.
Yours sincerely,
Timothy Mak


Recommendation from Los Angeles , California ...

To Whom It May Concern:

I'm writing to you to recommend the house/pet sitting services of Mishka Kelly. I've utilized the Mishka's services on more than one occasion, and once while I was out of the country for nearly a month. I have three cats and a dog, and I live in a pretty old house in Los Angeles. Not only does Mishka possess the love of the animals and great care of my plants and possessions, she is also able to problem solve under pressure. While I was gone, the valve on my water heater broke and was leaking water like a geyser. She was able to call a service person and have it fixed the same night and for a reasonable price. Honestly, I'm not sure what would have transpired had it been anyone else with less experience. Mishka has owned a farm and is familiar with the temperament of different spaces. Her attention to detail is outstanding. I left a detailed list of how my home functions and my pets needs and she handled everything so well that when I came back it was as if I'd never left. Normally when I arrive back home my pets are desperate for my attention, but on both occasions that Mishka house/pet sat for me, my pets were happy and well adjusted.

She's a gem, and a total asset to have. She is a person of unrivaled character and spirit, and I cannot recommend her enough. I feel very lucky to have found her and am only upset that she travels so much that I can't have her stay every time I am out of town.

If you have any questions or need further clarification please don't hesitate to contact me .

Cari G

Reference from Mt Shasta , CA

To whom it mat concern
Re: Mishka
From Alison H

It is a true pleasure to recommend Mishka Kelly as a house sitter and pet watcher. I would not hesitate to ask her to watch my beloved pets or house again! I met Mishka personally through friends in McCloud , Mt Shasta in Northern California and was impressed by her warmth and intelligence. When I had a family emergency Mishka volunteered to watch my pets, not the easiest assignment, I have two dogs (one, a great dane, had cancer and needed special care, a cat and a fish). She was a true stress reliever! I could deal with the emergency secure in the knowledge my pets and house were in extremely good care. She tried holistic healing on our sick dog, it did bring some relief. She even cleaned before we got home !
I wholeheartedly recommend Mishka Kelly! Your homestead is truly in good hands! I have recommended her to friends and family. And happily recommend her to you! She is a natural care giver. I truly cannot recommend her enough !

Sincerely ,

Alison Howard

Reviews (8)
No rating We had Mishka come and stay for 10 days, she helped us managed our holiday accommodation bookings, and the general day to day running of the property. Mishka was an incredibly easy person to deal with, and was in consistent contact with us as required. I can highly recommend Mishka, she is an honest, hardworking, kind person.
KATE (St Albans NSW, Jun 2017 - 4 weeks)
Mishka was so attentive, a great communicator throughout our time away and our animals loved her! Our house was immaculate on return! We will definitely have Mishka house and animal sitting again and would highly recommend her to others.
ALISON (Lennox Head NSW, Mar 2020 - 10 days)
I am so happy I got Mishka to take care of my furbabies! She took such great care of my darlings, and the house was so welcoming as well upon my return. It was so good to find someone so trustworthy, that takes care of the little details with such love and thoughtfuless. Would definitely see if she's available the next time I go away!
LIA (MYOCUM NSW, Feb 2020 - 10 days)
Mishka is always very reliable - providing my dogs the best care & attention. I can totally relax and enjoy my time away knowing that my pets are cared for & happy. I thoroughly recommend Mishka in any house sitting role. I have booked Mishka again for a week in March :-) Much appreciated Mishka. Thank you.
ROSE (Clunes NSW NSW, Jan 2020 - 2 day - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Mishka looked after our place for a few weeks and was fantastic. She understood the property and its needs as well as our pets quirks. She looked after our dog with such love and care and our house was clean when we came home too. whenever I contacted Mishka she responded straight away. Highly recommend.
LUKE (Wilsons Creek NSW, Dec 2019 - 3.5 weeks)
Mishka is amazing - such a lovely lady. Apples & Missy were very well looked after & absolutely loved Mishka . I really appreciated the updates on doggies wellbeing. My house was left sparkling clean & plants all happy. Mishka was very reliable & outstanding communication which enabled me to relax & enjoy my time away. I would have Mishka back anytime & hope she is free next time I need a sitter. Thank you Mishka
ROSE (Clunes NSW, Nov 2019 - 5 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Mishka was a very professional and caring housesitter. We also arranged Airbnb bookings and she kept the house clean and presentable. She was also very clear in her communication whilst I was away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her as a diligent and caring housesitter.
TIMOTHY (Byron Bay NSW, Jul 2017 - 2 years)
No rating Mishka took great care of our house and dog for two weeks while we were out of town. She was mature and responsible and I am happy to endorse her.
JULIE (Portland Oregon, Dec 2016) From House Sitters America
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge