Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2021: 10Apr-22Apr | 4May-15May | 18May-27Jun | 27Jun-30Jul 2021: 22Apr-3May
  • On a house-sit right now

Long Term Trusted HouseSitters

63, OnLine business - work from home :)

Aussie bird with references from past home owners whose homes, pets, (plants, pools, gardens, yards, hedges, edges) my partner Andrew RIP and I cared for during 10yrs of full-time house sitting from March 2011 to Feb 2020. Now Feb 2021 and people are once again on the move, I'm seeking houses to sit and pets to pamper in the home owners' absence.

A genuine animal lover, I give your pet/s the to which they are accustomed & deserve. I understand the need to maintain their familiar routine of feeding, walking, play time, grooming...and of course, cuddle time. ;)

I have verifiable references from all past homeowners, some of whom we return to same-time-each-year. Our home owners are happy to speak with you about their experience with Andrew and me.

Past "sits" include rustic residences, country cottages, beach side properties, luxurious suburban homes and inner city apartments. While away I maintain regular contact so you know how things are on the home front.

Mindful not to incur unnecessary expense, I restrict use of dishwashers & washing machines to off peak. A non-smoker, social drinker, responsible, house proud, security conscious, quiet living, fit & active with no human kids, I lavish affection on your fur family.

I take the role of house & pet sitting seriously. Respectful, practical, responsible, hard working (mature in age but young at heart) I will not disappoint. :) Please don't hesitate to contact me for a chat about your specific requirements.

Reviews (9)
We were so lucky to have Robyn and Andrew look after our dog, Ralphie (four year old borderdoodle), and our home whist we were in Europe for two and a half weeks. They did a wonderful job looking after our home and pool, and we arrived home to find everything beautifully clean and organised. Robyn kept us fully up to date with Ralphie whilst we were away and he enjoyed lots of lovely walks and swims exploring new places and old favourite parks. Knowing our dog and house were in such good hands ... MORE
LINDY (Seaforth NSW, Dec 2017 - 2 weeks 4 days)
We were very happy with Robyn and Andrew as house-sitters. They looked after our cat, fish, house and garden in an exemplary fashion and were very professional in their approach. Robyn sent regular photos and updates, left the house in a neat and tidy condition and kindly left some provisions in the fridge for our return. I was also very happy to receive her 'Welcome Home debrief' describing how our cat had adapted to the new situation.
CAROLYN (Leichhardt NSW, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Robyn took great care of my girls. They are prone to anxiety and take days to get over an experience which has rattled them. I came home to find two perfectly happy girls and they seemed completely indifferent to the fact I'd been away! Robyn was fantastic!
CATHY (Port Macquarie NSW, Jul 2018 - 2 days)
Thank you so much for looking after our home and Bella the spoodle . Robyn has been fantastic all the way with updates and photos were fantastic and felt very happy with our choice of sitters . Came home to a lovely welcome home .
HAYLEY (Davidson NSW, Mar 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating Robyn and Andrew are a lovely couple, Louis our dog loves them and I think they and they spoil him more than we do. They have stayed in our home for extended periods and have looked after every thing perfectly. We travel often and are disappointed if our dates are not compatible. We wish them well and look forward to having them in our home again in the future to allow us to travel, worry free!
GREG (Newport Beach NSW, Jun 2017 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating Robyn and Andrew were wonderful, they looked after our home and 2 cats as they would have their own. They even purchased food to return home to and fresh flowers on the kitchen bench. They kept us informed of any updates and happenings while we were away and I would not hesitate to recommend them to any future home owners.
ALLISON (Cremorne NSW, Dec 2015 - 4 weeks)
No rating Robyn and Andrew have been our house sitters twice now and we have been impressed with the way they have cared for our pets (1 dog and 2 cats) and left the house very clean and tidy. Robyn has always gone "the extra mile" in helping me when my arm was in plaster with bringing in washing, etc. We would have no hesitation in asking them to sit for us when we next take a holiday and would recommend them to any other prospective sitters.
VICKI (Warriewood NSW, Oct 2015 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating This was our first experience of home sitters & feel we were very lucky to have found Andrew & Robyn. They initially helped us put together a house sitting framework e.g. deposits, house rules etc & then they looked after & cared for our house, garden, lawn, pool, cars & more importantly our pets from April to August. They are honest, reliable & trustworthy and we would have no hesitation in asking them to look after our property again in the future.
ASHOK (St Ives Chase NSW, Apr 2015)
No rating Robyn and Andrew are honest and ernest and will genuinely care for your home and your pet/s.
MARK (Frenchs Forest East, NSW, Nov 2014 - 1 week 3 days)
We cared for Mark's young black Labrador. A very beautiful dog she was completely deaf and so required extra special TLC and care.
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge