Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • SA: Adelaide (Adelaide, Adelaide Hills, Eastern Suburbs, North & North East Suburbs)   WA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2020: 23Mar-30May

Livelifecamp

56, Software/Web developer

53, Administration

WHERE ARE WE NOW? (Jan 2020)

We are in Adelaide, SA until end March and available for a sit, preferably around Adelaide Hills.

We are then heading back to Albany for a 2 month sit from April to end May, then available from June.

We're Leonie and Vic camping (and working) full-time around Australia. We've been happily married for 26 years. We are both originally from Adelaide, and met when Vic's family moved to the Adelaide Hills in 1980. Leonie's family ran an apple orchard and sheep farm, and Vic's parents had a small hobby farm with sheep & cattle. We both love animals and have had many dogs, cats and chickens.

We've always had the itch to travel around our great country. Having already driven to and camped at fantastic places around Australia, a week or two mostly at a time, even up to six weeks once when all the stars aligned, we developed a real taste for camping. But it's never long enough to explore each place the way you'd really like to, let alone get to really meet and know the locals. We think a lot of people say they're going to do it one day. Mostly that one day never comes and before you know, it's too late to do it the way you want. So in November 2017 we headed off from Bendigo where we had been living and working for two years, three and a half in Melbourne prior to that, and before that Adelaide.

Far from retired, we have chosen to work from our van and find work at places along the way. Vic develops software and websites and Leonie skills are in administration, events and marketing.

We look forward to looking after your home while you take a well deserved break.

We are both non smokers.

We both have:
National Police Checks
Working with Children Cards

Cheers, Vic & Leonie

Reviews (3)
We recently returned home after an absence of 7 weeks and were delighted to find the house immaculate and garden had been well tended..Our level of delight escalated when we found wine, bowls of fruit ,,bread and a box of chocolates laid out on the table for our return. The fridge was also stocked with eggs, milk and vegetables.My indoor plants were looking healthy and the garden and lawn had obviously been well looked after. Vic maintained good contact with us and sent occasional photos to let ... MORE
 
LESLEY (Albany WA, Oct 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Thank you so much for the glowing review Lesley and Hank! It was a pleasure looking after your beautiful home and garden. Your wildflowers are beautiful! We would love to stay again if we're around! Keep in touch, Vic and Leonie
Vic and his wife Leonie were our first experience with Aussie House Sitters and we are now total converts to this wonderful service. After numerous attempts to secure a house-sitter by other means we just 'jagged' this site (courtesy of 'Google') and Vic was our first (and almost immediate) contact. Communication about our requirements and expectations was excellent from the beginning. They both made themselves available to discuss the workings of the house and garden and any special ... MORE
 
SUSAN (Little Grove WA, Apr 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
Thank you so much Susan and Andrew. It was an absolute pleasure looking after your house and Issy. Any time you decide to head off again, please give us a call and if we're anywhere near Albany, we'll be back! Cheers, Vic and Leonie
Vic and Leonie were simply fantastic. I was at ease my whole holiday knowing my cat Tom and my home were in the best capable hands of Vic and Leonie. I was away for 3 weeks, which was a long time to be away from my fur baby, but they treated him with so much love and attention I had nothing to worry about. Vic sent photos and videos of my Tom cat and he looked so happy and content, I actually think he missed them when they left. The house was immaculate and the gardens well looked ... MORE
 
SALLY (Albany WA, Nov 2018 - 2 weeks 3 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge