Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Lecturer Perfect House Sitter

64, Lecturer

University lecturer (Doctor of Education) with over 35 years experience in Education including 15 years teaching at university, and currently part time, semi - retired.

I own my own home and a unit in Coolangatta on the Gold Coast, Queensland, and they are currently leased to tenants while I travel for Research with Uni. I know how to look after your property and pets - the way I like my properties and pets looked after : with care and excellence! I am a non smoker and rarely drink alcohol.

I have had pets all my life although none at the moment, but I look after my kids' dogs and cats from time to time.
Also...
I am a father of 2 girls and 2 boys all grown up and 6 grand children.

I have travelled extensively throughout Australia, Asia and Europe with work and family . I am tutoring (now part time/semi-retired ) at University in the field of Teacher Education and Social Sciences. I am very fit and surf, jog, and cycle regularly. I also love music especially 70's and Gospel, and I play guitar, write songs and occasionally sing on campus and at Open Mic nights. During my stays I will continue online tutoring and Research.

Being a home owner and Landlord myself, I practise careful use of power, water, fans, air con, WiFi etc and will only use these when necessary.

Please message or call me if you think we're a match, or you require further details.
Many thanks,
Alan/Al

Reviews (5)
Alan looked after our house for two months. During this time Al maintained the garden, house and pool superbly. He was very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. Al is a friendly person who communicates effectively and takes a keen interest in developing a good rapport with the house owners. We highly recommend Al as a person with integrity who genuinely cares about your property.
 
BILL (Townsville QLD, Apr 2021 - 2 months)
Alan did a great job sitting for our kitten, Minnie. Communication with Alan before and during the sit was very easy - we were sent regular updates during our trip as to how Minnie was going, He was also very flexible and accommodating when we returned early from our trip due to bushfires. Minnie was happy and obviously well cared for when we returned home, and the house in perfect condition. We would love to have Alan sit for us again in the future, and would highly recommend him to others!
 
BETH (MIRANDA NSW, Dec 2019 - 1 week)
Al arrived weeks after we left on vacation so we had to leave him many notes of instructions and our married daughter organized entrance to our home. Over the 9 months he communicated regularly with us letting us know all was well. We have no pets but our large home was safe and secure and he settled in well with all our neighbours. Al was very obliging when we extended our trip away and he stayed on longer through a very hot summer period. We had a large yard for him to mow which he ... MORE
 
IAN AND SHIRLEY (Ayr QLD, Apr 2019 - 9 months)
The house and neighbourhood was exactly as Ian and Shirley described it- their very comfortable North Qld 5 Star home was a great place to stay and I would recommend this to anyone. I had a great time here and the solitude of their home in this nice cul de sac allowed for my continued online ... MORE
No rating Al took great care of our 2 Sharpei dogs, keeping them active and well fed. He also look after our home as if it were his own. We would be delighted to have him house/dog sit for us again and happily recommend him. Thank you Al :-)
MARISA (Currumbin QLD, Apr 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Over Easter 2018 Al looked after our home, pets (2 cats and 2 dogs) and chickens for what became 10 days but was supposed to be 5. I had an emergency appendix operation while we were away (13 hours drive away) and Al was very supportive and accommodating which was a massive help. Al is great with pets and as a result of our delays had to administer flea and tick medicine for all four animals and purchase additional special diet food for our pets which Al managed with ease. Al was a good ... MORE
JAMIE (Crabbes Creek NSW, Mar 2018 - 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge