Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 27Sep-5Oct | 17Oct-22Oct | 24Dec-7Jan2022

Kiwi Maree

61, Community worker- aged care.

Hi. Im a single New Zealander who is currently living on the Gold Coast to see more of my family here. I have one son and family in Pacific Pines and another son and family in pimpama. Currently I'm living in Robina and working part- time in community care and also in an aged care facility.
I'm from a rural background and am willing and able to look after a variety of animals- big and small!. I'm fit and healthy for my age and enjoy outside work so very happy to look after outdoor areas/ lawns etc.
Able to provide references and have a current Australian police check. I have experience of house- sitting back in NZ and a little here in Australia.
Would be more interested in house sits of 2 weeks or more but happy to be contacted for shorter periods as well. Cheers

Reviews (3)
Thank you Maree for looking after Misty and the house for us! It was wonderful to leave & not worry about a thing, it was also great to come home to a spotless house! Hope you enjoyed your stay here & would like to come again next time!
 
JULIE (Tallai QLD, Oct 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Maree looked after our house and cats for a long weekend. She took great care of our 2 cats who were very happy on our return. Maree was easy to communicate with and made the process hassle free. We received a very much appreciated update of our fur babies while we were away. She left the house clean and tidy for us. I would recommend her for future house sits.
 
SOPHIE (Arundel QLD, Jul 2019 - 3 days)
Maree took fabulous care of our home and dogs. She kept in touch with us and was even able to charm our nervy dog into letting her administer her ear drops! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Maree as a tidy, caring and reliable house sitter :)
 
KERRIE (Drewvale QLD, Jan 2019 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge