Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, South Coast   QLD: South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)   VIC: Melbourne, Northern Victoria (Macedon Ranges), South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria (Great Ocean Rd/Otway Ranges)  

Kind & Caring Animal Lover

Young 50's, Life Coach & Teacher

Hi my name is El & I have been housesitting now for over 2.5 years this time around.
I have a way with animals and especially rescue animals or ones that are frightened of people ~ and most often make your beloved pets feel safe and loved almost immediately ~ as can be seen in many of my testimonials.

I can provide numerous excellent testimonials both written & people you can phone if you wish too.

However most people KNOW if they want me to care for their home & animals once they have had a chat on the phone to me.

I am healthy, active and happy to care for your animals and your home.

I LOVE BOTH dogs & cats......and chooks, ducks, cows, sheep ... basically all animals.

Raised on a farm, I am able to care for farm animals as well.

Having been single all of my life ~ I am also pretty handy around the house too.

I am reliable, respectful and responsible. You can expect to find your home and your fur babies all well loved and taken care of when you return home.

My knack of helping your pets feel safe and loved in a very short time makes their experience a wonderful one too while you are off enJOYing your holiday.

I love peace and quiet and my own company ~ so NO I am not scared of the dark & therefore will not run off in the middle of the night. :-)

I work all over the world from home, 5 - 10 hours a week.... so plenty of time to love and care for your pets & home.
(I have my own international phone plan.)

Cats & dogs sitting on my feet while I am working is a common occurrence for me.
"Shy" cats & dogs climbing all over me is also a nice surprise for their owners!

Basically I am a non smoking, non drinking, clean & tidy organic living, happy meditating spiritual lady!!!
That also means I clean your home with vinegar and bicarb ~ rather than harsh chemicals and I use water and electricity very conservatively.

You will find photos uploaded of some of the wonderful animals I have cared for with my profile pic. I also have a few testimonials and videos I can email you of "SHY" pets I have cared for recently.

I look forward to speaking with you to see if we can help each other... You are welcome to phone me and leave a message for me to call you (please do NOT TEXT as I will NOT RECEIVE IT) if that is better for you.... it is certainly better for me as I am not a good typist & NOT always online.


Kind regards El

PS: PLEASE SEE BELOW A TESTIMONIAL FROM NICHOLSON FOR A 5 MONTH SIT: (I have lots of these as it took me ages to work out how to use the referral system here on my profile ~ and also lots of my sits come from referrals too)

From: Jane
Sent: Sunday, 3 February 2019 12:21 PM

My husband and I decided on an extended overseas holiday and wondered how could we look after our beautiful cat Miss Coco and decided to engage a house sitter. We put an add up on the internet and three responses. After careful consideration we chose Elmara. El arrived on schedule and as soon as she entered the house we knew that we had made the correct decision.

El has diligently looked after our girl and certain areas of our garden. She even gives our resident wallabies an occasional carrot. El has constantly kept in touch with us with messages and more importantly, photos of our girl.

We are extremely happy with El and so pleased that she has come into our lives. We highly recommend her and would be more than happy to discuss her with anyone that was to consider her for a position.

El has developed an amazing relationship with our beautiful cat Miss Coco. Coco has the run of the house and El has continued this as well. El has taken care of any misdeeds that Coco may done, like bringing presents in for her, as cats can do. El has trained Coco to be locked in the house overnight, which was something we were too weak to do. Coco appears to be very relaxed in her company. Lies with El when she is working on her computer, lies on her bed, exercise mat, the foot stool with El's feet.

El has also managed to nurse her for minutes at a time, which is something we haven't been able to do in 5 years. Coco was a rescue cat and came with a few issues. So El has helped us so much with her.

We can highly recommend to have El in your home caring for your pets.


I also have a fabulous testimonial from a 2.5 month sit that I can text you... where I cared for 5 cats, 2 dogs, 2 goats & 4 horses :-)

I then cared for 7 dogs ~ two of which were the stars of the movie Oddball and, 2 cats & 3 chooks (December 2017)

Reviews (4)
It was a blessing that El could do my house sit during the very difficult time of the South Coast bushfires. I had complete confidence in her care of my dog Chloe and my house in this stressful and dangerous time. Chloe loves El and will miss her I am sure, Chloe had the best care and El went above and beyond in making sure she was happy. I am so pleased El can house sit for me again at Easter time! It has been fantastic to meet El and have her mind my home and little dog and I highly recommend ... MORE
TRISH (Milton NSW, Dec 2019 - 6 weeks)
Thank you for your kind words Trish. I can't wait to come back & see you & Chloe in April. :-)
Elmara house sat for us for six months. Our cat has an autoimmune disease and required regular trips to the vet during this time for medication and checkups. She made sure she got to all her appointments and coordinated between the vet and myself about her care and future appointments. Elmara's communication is excellent and she was confident and competent in managing day to day issues as they arose. I always felt comfortable that the house and pets were well cared for. Elmara looked after ... MORE
ELAINE (Narrawallee NSW, Apr 2019 - 6 months)
Thank you Elaine ~ it was a real joy to care for Sophie & I LOVED all your photos on Facebook of your trip around OZ. All the very best to you & your gorgeous children. xxx
El did a great job minding my home and pets while I was overseas. She kept me up to date with emails/photos which made me feel at ease. When I got home, my house was clean and tidy and my pets were very happy and not stressed at all. I highly recommend El for any house sit. If I ever need another house sitter, I wouldn't ask anyone else! Thanks again El, it was a real pleasure Xxx
NATALIE (Wallaga Lake Heights NSW, Mar 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
Awww THANK YOU Natalie. It was a real JOY to care for Koda & Albi. Koda especially was such a well behaved dog ~ the best big dog I have cared for ~ especially since she looked me in the eye when I sat on the couch! And Albi was the sweetest little cat. My heart is filled with love just ... MORE
No rating El, thank you for looking after our home and our pet Rottweiler so well. She was definitely a contented dog and she enjoyed your company. It was a lovely touch to arrive home after 3 months away to have waiting in our fridge some homemade soup & cake waiting for us. The best endorsement we can give, is that we have asked El to look after our Rottweiler and home again next year. Thank You once again El
SUE (Riddells Creek VIC, Apr 2018 - 3 months)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge