Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Keen to visit many places

53, Medical Typist

I have just taken on a fulltime permanent position with a company in Launceston, but as my husband is not able to joint me in Tasmania until 2020 I have decided I would prefer to continue to house sit until he arrives. My current working hours are 9-5, however, I have no issue looking after animals before and after work as required if this suits anyone.

I am married with two children and three grandchildren (one of whom is in Tassie until the end of the year). We have a farm in Goomeri in Qld where we breed clydesdale horses. We also have cattle, dogs, cats, ducks, chooks, turkeys and geese.

Our children are now making their own way in life and as I have such an affinity and love for Tasmania, with encouragement from my husband I applied for the job and got it so Tassie here I come.

Reviews (2)
On meeting Aleta we went away on our holiday knowing that our fur babies and home was left in great hands. Would highly recommend Aleta to look after your home and animals. We would not hesitate to have Aleta house sit again
 
SANDRA (Acacia Hills TAS, May 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
It was lovely to be able to leave my Horse's in the care of another horsey person! Aleta is welcome back anytime
 
DOMINIQUE (Caveside TAS, Nov 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge