Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, North Coast, Regional NSW (North West Slopes, Northern Tablelands)   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  

Karen - Your Trusted Sitter

64, Retired Scientist & current artist.

Experienced, active retired lady, traveling and living in my motorhome with my small dog (Maltese Shi Tzu).

I love looking after animals - large & small and I am also a keen gardener. I am active and fit and would love to care for your animals, house and garden while you are away. I have had experience with horses, cattle, goats, sheep, ducks, birds, fish and dogs. I have also had experience with ride-on mowers, mostly zero turn.

I have had a professional career in the science/medical field and have travelled extensively in Australia and overseas. My long term base is currently the Gold Coast, Queensland, where I own my home.

I enjoy traveling and meeting new people and experiencing different locations and communities. In my spare time I am an avid reader. I also like to paint and draw.

I would love to talk to you about how I can help you by caring for you home while you are away.

Reviews (6)
No rating Karen was our first ever house sitter, and she was amazing- taking beautiful care of our dogs and horses, and keeping the house in perfect condition, even with some improvements! We highly recommend Karen and hope she comes back in the future!
TRACIE (Dorrigo NSW, May 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Karen house sat for us and we found her very pleasant, our dog was looked after very well and everything was left in very clean condition. I would recommend Karen to anyone needing a house sitter.
ADRIAN (North Toowoomba QLD, Jan 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating This was my first experience with a house/dog sitter, and I have to say as a regular traveller, what a weight off my shoulders it was to have Karen & Jessie take care of things in my absence. I am a dog owner and always fear going away as pets fret as we know. The dogs got along famously, the house was taken care of, and the mangoes did not go to waste lol. I would like to recommend Karen and Jessie to anyone who is looking for this type of arrangement and welcome her into your world. You ... MORE
RHONA (Mermaid Waters QLD, Dec 2017)
No rating Karen did a exceptional job caring for my home my cat and the chooks Was amazed to see the gardens too when I got home They looked wonderful
DAVID (North Tumbulgum NSW, Nov 2017 - 3 weeks)
No rating It was a great to have Karen (and her little mate) look after our place and I would have no hesitation in recommending her. We hope she will be available when we next go away!
MICHELLE (Pomona QLD, Sep 2017 - 2 months)
No rating Thank you to Karen and her Furkid Jessie, We have totally enjoyed having your company for the last few months. Your smiling face is missed. We are happy to give a positive reference for Karen, to anyone who would like to check before asking Karen to house sit. Karens companion Jessie is a very sociable, quiet and well managed small dog. He got along with all of our dogs. Karen is very organised and very tidy, Karen had no problems feeding horses twice a day, checking and doing waters, ... MORE
SHARON (Woodford QLD, Dec 2016 - minimum 3 months)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge