Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast, Sydney (Blue Mountains, Eastern Suburbs, Hawkesbury, Inner West, Lower North Shore, Northern Beaches, Northern Suburbs, Sutherland, Sydney City, Upper North Shore)   NT: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern   SA: Adelaide (Adelaide, Adelaide Hills, Eastern Suburbs, Western & Beach Suburbs), Mid North, South, West Coast   TAS: ALL   VIC: Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2019: 18Apr-27Apr | 13May-29May | 19Sep-30Sep | 16Dec-1Jan2020

KandA

57, Public Servant

58, Semi Retired/Small Business Owner

We enjoy moving around exploring new environments. We also enjoy helping people travel and love meeting all the different pets.

We have lived in Adelaide (as uni students - a while ago!), a remote Aboriginal community in the Northern Territory (as teachers) ,a five acre rural plot on the outskirts of Darwin (as small business operators), London (as teachers), several suburbs in Sydney (as public servants) and an RV in the USA for eight months (as travellers and explorers).

We both have degrees (Bachelor of Education) and for many years we taught children in a range of different educational school contexts - primary schools, secondary schools, and adults in TAFE and private colleges.

We don't have any pets at the moment because we live in an apartment in Sydney but while living in the Northern Territory, we owned a five acre property where we had a beautiful dingo/Labrador dog called 'Streak' and a feisty wallaby called 'Tumbleweed.'

In Sydney, we've lived in a variety of different types of accommodation - an apartment in Glebe with views of the Sydney Harbour Bridge, a three story house in Annandale and a heritage listed house in Haberfield, where we had Bella, our sleek, affectionate silver tabby cat.

We have also lived in a 40 foot RV travelling through the USA. Livin' the life! This was a wonderful experience where we met so many people with so many stories to tell. It truly enriched our lives. We started in LA, headed north to the Yellowstone National Park, dipped our feet in the head waters of the mighty Mississippi River right up North, headed east to be in Vermont in the Fall and reached the east coast at Maine. Then we travelled down the East Coast to the southern tip - Key West before heading west again. Our mobile home was good to us.

After this journey, we came back to Sydney so that our daughter could finish high school. She is now at University and is making her own tracks in life. I work for the Australian Government. Alan trades shares and commodities. He runs our own investment business. He works online, so he is able to work from 'anywhere' which is ideal for a house sit as he is home during the day to keep your home safe and pat the animals.

Our grand plan (in 2020) is to buy a live aboard motor yacht in the USA and enrich our lives with days of exploration coupled with the tranquility and freedom the lifestyle brings.

We are very ethical people and if you choose us to take care of your home and/or your beloved pets you can be sure that we will treat your home with respect and care for your pets as we would our own.

We have excellent references as house sitters and the owners who have entrusted us with their homes are more than happy to talk to you about us.

We hope you like our story and we look forward to helping you to 'get away' assured that you have reliable sitters in your home.

Kind regards
Kathryn and Alan

Reviews (4)
We were lucky enough to have Kathryn and Alan house and pet sit for us during the month of September for 2 weeks. They were very easy to communicate our needs to and kept us updated on things while we were away. It was wonderful to return to happy, healthy pets and a clean and tidy home. We would definitely recommend Kathryn and Alan as house and pet sitters and hope we can use them again in the future.
 
KIM (Blackburn South VIC, Sep 2018)
My wife and I could not speak highly enough of Kathryn and Alan as house sitters. They looked after 1 chook, 2 cats, 4 horses, and 3 dogs, one of which suffers with diabetes. She has diabetes blindness also, and has to be needled twice per day. Not only the animals were treated with care and affection, but the house was kept clean and tidy (probably better than we do). I highly recommend Katheryn and Alan as house sitters and thank them for their care and attention to detail.
 
DAN (Federal QLD, Dec 2017)
No rating Dear Home Owner, Kathryn came on fairly short notice to look after our home and British Bulldog. It all went very smoothly and I highly recommend their help. Susan was well looked after and our house clean and tidy upon return. Kathryn's husband was away so she did it on her own which was no problem for me. She was very upfront about the fact she would be on her own in case we specifically wanted two people which i appreciated. I am happy for anyone to call for verbal referance if needed. ... MORE
LYNDAL (Redfern NSW, Aug 2017)
No rating This was our families first experience ever using a house sitter and so we were a little nervous about what to expect. When Kathryn and Alan drove to our place for us to meet prior to our holiday, we felt right at ease. They are such a lovely couple and we knew our little puppy and house would be well cared for. On our return from our holiday, Kathryn stayed until midnight when we got home just to see us before she left. Our home was spotlessly clean, puppy freshly washed and even went out ... MORE
BELINDA (Maroubra NSW, Jun 2017)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge