Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2019: 21Nov-2Dec | 4Dec-13Dec | 14Dec-21Jan2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Jonas+Lara

21, audio visual engineer

19, will study teaching post

Hi there,
we are Jonas and Lara from Germany, Munich. Both of us just finished our education. We don't want to study right now, that's why we are planning to come over to Australia for work and travel.
Jonas has grown up with many cats, at the moment he has 2 cats. We are also sitting a dog in our neighborhood. Lara has experience with birds and rabbits. We are an animal-loving couple and spent a lot of our time playing with Jonas cats and the dog.
From our work and travel stay in Australia we hope to experience the Australian way of life and meet many friendly people. Therefore, we would be so glad to get the chance to do house sitting.

Kind regards
Lara & Jonas

Reviews (4)
Jonas & Lara are both very friendly, responsible and communicative. They took great care of the home and dog and I would be happy to have them house sit again.
 
PHILL (Taree NSW, Nov 2019 - 2 days)
Jonas and Lara did a fantastic job caring for my 3 fur babies while I was away for 6 days. They were great at communicating with me before meeting them and during their stay. I loved receiving photos of my pets being exercised and loved. They kept the house beautifully tidy and watered my vegetable garden for me. They even prepared me a meal on the evening I returned home which was delicious. I couldn't have asked for better sitters.
 
NATASHA (East Maitland NSW, Nov 2019 - 6 days)
A lovely couple who looked after the house well and built a great relationship with our pet "Scooter" They attended to everything we asked and would highly recommend them to both house and pet sitting. We wanted them back over Christmas but they were booked elsewhere. 10/10
 
IAN (TORONTO NSW, Oct 2019 - 5 days)
Jonas and Lara looked after our 2 kittens, 2 adult cats and two budgies in October. They are a dynamic, easy-going young couple who very clearly has a passion for animals. They made sure that they knew each animal and understood the routines. Before we left, we could already see the cats warming up to Jonas and Lara... While we were on holiday they regularly sent us updates and photos of how the animals were doing. This gave us peace of mind to relax and enjoy our holiday. Upon our return, it ... MORE
 
JJ (Beaumont Hills NSW, Oct 2019 - 11)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge