Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 30Jul-4Aug

Jessy & German

28, Consultant

32, Consultant

We are a non-smoking couple, Jessy (Australian) and German (Argentinian, pronounced hair-munn!). After living in Spain for 5 years, we decided to quit our full-time jobs and explore Jessy's backyard. (Note: we arrived from Spain well before COVID, in September 2019).

We work online, helping small businesses analyse their performance and improve their digital strategies. We have also done some casual work that we found along the way because we love learning new things and it's a great way to get to know towns better. So far we've worked a grain harvest in rural Victoria and helped a winemaker prepare for their vintage. Since COVID, we had to pause our trip and live on the Gold Coast for two months - can't complain! Now we're ready to explore the rest of beautiful Queensland.

Our highlights whilst travelling often involve wildlife sightings, because we love animals.

We have both grown up with cats and dogs and Jessy's family has successfully raised guide dog puppies for Guide Dogs Victoria. We have experience dog-sitting for friends and family, both puppies and older dogs alike. We like cats, birds and farm animals too and would love the chance to spend more time with them.

After many years renting houses and apartments, we are reliable and respectful house guests. We know that each home has it's own nuances and needs and we'll make sure to follow any and all instructions given.

We love nature and the outdoors. Jessy is dying to have a garden of her own, and if she could figure out how to travel with a mobile car garden she probably would.

We're committed to taking great care of your home, garden and pets. As we don't have a fixed home right now, we will cherish yours as if it were our own castle and would love the chance to get to know your town as if we were locals.

Reviews (1)
Thanks Jessy and German for looking after our place and Cecil so well while we were away. We greatly appreciated the daily updates which greatly reassured us. It was also a pleasure to arrive home to a happy dog and a clean house. We'd be more than happy to recommend Jessy and German to anyone needing a house or a pet sitter.
 
RICHARD (Holland Park QLD, Jul 2020 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge