Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Northern - Townsville

Jessica Robinson

29, Occupational Therapist

34, Carpenter/Builder

Currently travelling to northern QLD.

We are two dedicated yet intrepid humans, seeking to embrace our love of animals while travelling around Australia.

Our original plans were to work in the UK in 2020, however due to Covid-19 we are now seeking to live and work across as many parts of Aus in the next 2 years. We live in a caravan and are travelling Aus with intermittent house sits along the way. Shaun is working as a mobile carpenter, and Jess is working remotely as a telehealth clinician from her laptop.

We are reliable, cleanly and respectful. We would love pets of our own one day, and find this an excellent way to prepare for what is ahead and get to know various communities on a deeper level. We have had very positive experiences house sitting in the past (through other websites also) and thoroughly enjoy the change of scenery and new experience house sitting.

We have been together for 6 years are avid rock climbers and love a good book and board game.

We have a YouTube where we document our travels please contact us for the link.

Reviews (1)
We were blessed to have found and met Jessica and Shaun two of the most caring, communicative, lovely people we have met. From the first contact, it was evident that we were so fortunate, always staying in touch, we had a meeting at our home prior to us going away and the dogs fell in love with them immediately as I think Jess and Sean did with them. It was like we had known them for a time, everything was so easy to sort out and we so so appreciate how comfortable and at ease they made us ... MORE
 
JOHAN & JANE (Terrigal NSW NSW, Dec 2019 - 13 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge