Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: South Eastern - Sunshine Coast
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 1Jul-1Dec

Jan Rogers

64, Retired retail manager

66, Diesel fitter

Retired couple, married for 45years, pet loving, Have just moved into our home in Tewantin, after 5 years travelling around Australia!
Had just finished a 5 week property sit in Beautiful Orange for the third year in a row, then did a 12 week caretaking job at Chapel House, In the Blue Mountains till End of June. With COVID, it was now time to move into our home again.
Love gardening, and happy to look after much loved pets!
Love to walk and exercise too!
Very neat and tidy couple that just likes to spend time with pets while owners can enjoy time away on holiday, Non Smokers! Fit and active!
I'm happy to do unit sits on my own, which I enjoyed doing in Perth!
References available on request!

Reviews (2)
WOW WOW WOW!! Ray and Jan are the most wonderful house sitters. I wish they lived closer and could house sit for us more often. From the moment we met I knew that they were the right people to look after our pets and home. So easy to talk to and happy to answer any of my questions. They went well beyond what we had needed them to do for us. Not only did they care for our chooks, dog and cat but they even spent time in our garden making it look wonderful. Ray even fixed my sliding door ... MORE
 
NATALIE (Gelorup WA, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks)
Wow, what a great review, much appreciated!Thank you, we loved it there!
I would just like to say that Jan and Ray were absolutely fabulous. From contact, initial meeting, ongoing communication and care of pet and home - they were Number 1. They did an amazing job of ensuring Henry was taken care of and was comfortable (not fretting) whilst we were away. They maintained regular contact, which was very reassuring and took care of everything. They were very thorough with the initial check and this made us feel very reassured and comfortable when we were away. If you ... MORE
 
SANDIE (South Perth WA, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Thank you, Sandie! We loved it there and are so glad you want us back in a few weeks!
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge