Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Central Coast, Northern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 1Sep-27Oct

jacqui and mal

60+, retired

60+, retired

We are a retired couple travelling in our van. We have done various housesits from station property, to staffie breeding kennels, labrador breeding kennels and a cat boarding facility and other domestic ones in between. We have a small female Maltese schitzu with us that we love very much so we do appreciate how you would want your pets to be looked after and given lots of care and attention. We will care for your home as if it was our own so you can have complete peace of mind that you will not return too any nasty surprises. We can give you tel. Nos of past sits for reference if you wish. Thank you.

Reviews (10)
Past 3 weeks we had Jacque, Mal and their precious little bundle Pixie look after our furbabies and home. Absolutely fabulous, they went above and beyond from the moment we met, it felt like we were old friends. I was extremely anxious prior to meeting them as this was our first time leaving our pups other than family.....needless to say we drove out the driveway knowing they were in great hands as well as our home and garden. We had messages from Jacque updating us which gave us reassurance ... MORE
 
SUZY (Renmark West SA, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
No rating Jacqueline and Mal looked after our house and our two dogs and our three horses. When we arrived home all was good, the house was spotless, and animals were happy. They did have their little dog with them which was no trouble to our two dogs. If you have animals ,especially dogs, these are the people to have, as Jacqueline showed great concern for our older dog in the cold weather. We would have them back again for sure. Ben and Lyn.
BEN (Balaklava SA, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
It was a pleasure to return home and find things better than we left them. A Clean tidy capable couple who dealt with challenges and took good care of our ducks, ckooks and garden
 
RUSSELL (Waikerie SA, Mar 2019 - 3 months)
Jacqui and Mal and their little dog, Pixie - are fantastic. Lovely couple and upon our return - the house / garden / and our little dog Libby were more than well cared for.....thank you! Great communication, we had no worries whilst away. Recommended plus plus....hope to have them return in 2019. Thank you!! x
 
PAULA AND BOB (Cockatoo Valley SA, Oct 2018 - 1 week 6 days)
No rating Many thanks to Jacquie and Mal who sat for us and looked after our kennels while we were on holidays. Jacquie and Mal did a wonderful job with our kids. We would certainly recommend them as caring and careful housesitters. Thankyou once again.
SUE (Monto QLD, Sep 2018)
No rating Jacki and Malcolm were wonderful house sitters. They not only fed and looked after two working dogs, 50 chooks, 4 horses and checked cattle for us, they watered our extensive garden and pot plants as well. The vege garden was kept watered with new seedlings planted for us. Everything was ship shape when we got home. Highly recommend these two.
ANNETTE AND RICHARD (Monto QLD, Aug 2018 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Thank you so much Jacqui and Mal. We were away for 4 months , came home to healthy happy gardens, green mowed lawns and a very clean house. The horses needs were met and problems with pump and mower addressed along the way. Good luck with your future housesits.
KRISTINE AND KEVIN (Maryborough QLD, Apr 2018 - 4 months)
No rating Mel and Jacqui looked after our house, garden and 2dogs for 4 weeks and we couldn't be any happier. The doggies were well looked after and spoilt. The house was wonderfully clean and not one weed could be found in the yard! Both are lovely and reliable people and we cannot recommend them enough!
ANJA AND ATTILA (Glen Eden QLD, Mar 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Jacqui and Mal looked after our home and animals to a very high level. They are very friendly and so easy to get along with. We recommend them highly and they are welcome back any time. It was good knowing that all would be fine when we got home.
JOHN (Bajool QLD, Feb 2018 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Mal & Jacqui recently house sat our 2 acre property for 2 weeks, which turned out to be one the hottest periods on record for our area. i was very happy to come home to our lawns still green and the gardens well cared for. They also are a very conscientious and likable couple and have no hesitation in recommending them.
TREVOR (Etna Creek QLD, Feb 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge