Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, Sydney  

Izzy the Animal Whisperer

32, Office Worker

Animal loving, responsible and independent single traveler with previous house sitting experience.

My friends and family know me as the dog whisperer, or more realistically dog (and animal) crazy. I'm traveling around Australia at the moment on a working holiday working in temp jobs as well as casual catering work. Once I settle down somewhere my first goal is to get a dog and a cat as I refuse to have a life without pets in it. I am always the first port of call whenever my friends or family need someone to look after their pets, whether this is a dog or a cat or parrot. They know I am trusted, clean, responsible, will give their pet lots of cuddles and make sure the experience is seam free.

I most recently house and dog sat for a 2 year old Labrador for 5 weeks in Auckland NZ. I spent 3 months working as a house caretaker in Toowoomba Queensland from Aug - Nov 2017. I was responsible for cleaning the house, maintaining the household, doing the gardening, feeding the dog, looking after a teenager and cooking for him. I loved the experience as it got me my second year working holiday visa but also meant I had a pet, someone that greeted me every day. It also showed me a whole new side of Australia which is awesome when you're traveling.

I moved over here to be closer to the ocean and get away from London crowds and weather - I worked and lived there for 6 years in Market Research, before I decided to take a break and go on my travels and see the world a little. I'm traveling around Australia on my own. I spend my weekends surfing or stand up paddleboarding, the ocean is my greatest love.

Reviews (1)
Isabel was a lovely sitter, very friendly and it was easy to arrange for her to come and meet us before confirming the sit. She took great care of our two dogs as well as our house. I will ask her to sit for us again and would recommend her to others.
 
AMANDA (Concord NSW, Apr 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge