Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 1Aug-8Aug | 17Aug-14Sep | 19Sep-3Oct

International House & Pet Sitter

63, Retired

Hello from a professional full-time house-sitter and animal lover who has been "on the road" since 2017. Coming from a professional background my roles have required me to be resourceful, practical and think on my feet.

Being a healthy, clean living, non smoker, I enjoy walking and love to be outdoors gardening or alternatively, curled up with a book and an animal or two for company.

I have been a landlord and a tenant, and can empathise with caring for someone else's property. I'm house proud, like to live simply and will aim to make your return one of the "wow" moments of your holiday,

So please be assured that your home and pets will be highly respected and well looked after and you won't have to worry about anything while you're away.

I have wonderful written references available as well as a current Police Check. Do get in touch, if you would like to know more!

Reviews (6)
Karen did an awesome job looking after our home and pets (dog & cat), we immediately felt at ease upon meeting her and as first time 'House Sitter' clients this allowed us to go on a nearly 4 week overseas holiday with no concerns whatsoever! She is warm and easy going and kept us updated with photos and messages etc. We arrived home to an immaculately clean house and I suspect cleaner than when we left!!. Our pets were relaxed and it was clear that she had spent time a lot of quality with them ... MORE
 
MARIA (Slade Point QLD, Jul 2018 - 3 weeks)
Sit Date: March/April 2018 From Kaiser....the Golden Retriever I love my Mum & Dad, but I know they have to get away every now & then and sometimes I can't go with them to the places they want to visit. Just before Easter, they went off to London to see my big sister & spent more than 4 weeks away from me. But I forgive them, 'cause they found Karen to come & stay here to take care of me (and the house & garden too). Truly & honestly, they couldn't have found a better substitute Mum ... MORE
 
KAISER (FOR ROBYN) (Redland Bay QLD, Mar 2018 - 4 weeks)
Karen has done an excellent job looking after our dog, cat, house and garden for over 2 weeks. Our dog was particularly challenging as he is quite an escape artist. Karen diligently kept a 24 hour watch and was able to pass him back to us in top condition at the end of our trip. Everything else was passed back to us in top condition as well. The house was cleaner after Karen's stay than before it. All this was done with a smile. We're happy to recommend Karen as a wonderful house sitter
 
ANDREW (Tamborine Mountain QLD, Jan 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating Karen looked after my apartment and my two (active but crazy) Tonkinese cats for nearly a month while I was on leave. I cannot praise her brilliant care highly enough. She kept me in touch throughout my travels sending pix and updates about my fur-kids (and mail arrivals etc) by email and SMS. My home was immaculate on my return. And she genuinely loves animals. She gave them regular play sessions including building a 'cat gym' in the living room on several occasions, we came home to ... MORE
LOUISA (St Kilda East VIC, Dec 2017)
No rating As soon as Karen arrived at my house I immediately felt relaxed and confident that Karen was the right person to mind my 2 cats and Border Collie, Buddy. This was my first time using Aussie House Sit, and Karen made the process so easy for me and I was able to leave knowing that my animals and my home would be well cared for by Karen. Hopefully I will be able to have her back here in the non too distant future. Denise.
DENISE (Winchelsea VIC, Nov 2017 - 1 week 1 day)
Karen looked after our 12 year old Beagle (Mia) and house on 6 acres for 3 months (and our chooks!). We were so lucky in finding Karen she is a true a gem, from the moment we met Karen we felt she was part of the family and Mia responded positively too, putting our mind at ease. Karen provided us with regular updates via text/emails and pictures of Mia and house/land, which we loved receiving knowing everything was OK back home. We came back to a very happy Mia, plus the house and land ... MORE
 
ROBYN (MILLICENT SA, Jul 2017 - 3 months 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge