Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL  

Iloveanimals&serenity

artist & animals

Hi. My name is Julie-anne.

Updated September 7, 2020.
PLEASE READ MY PROFILE THROUGH BEFORE YOU MAKE FIRST CONTACT. Thank you.
I am practising Covid-safe guidelines.

I would like to do short-term or long-term sits in a fulfilling, peaceful environment.

I have lots of animal care experience in Australia, Britain, Switzerland, France, and Ireland,. Very clean and tidy and will leave the house the way you left it. Non-smoking homes only please. I will water your plants and garden/property, and bring in the mail. I property/petsit solo (city, rural, beach, town, village) and have cared for various sizes of properties and menageries of farm and domestic animals. I am also available to do property sits only with no pets.
I have cared for several rural properties, so am familiar with the mower, water systems, generator, orchards, and feeding and moving farm animals, also.

I have a Cert II in Animal Studies, 2014 (a three month one day a week intensive) and a one day workshop in Animal Massage Therapy, May 2019 through NSW TAFE.

I am a very peaceful, responsible soul and self-reliant; I thrive in tranquility.

One of the reasons petsitting came about was during and after my many experiences year after year for days to months at a time over an 8-9 year time span caring for the beloved animals in Nuweiba City/Tarabin village in South Sinai, Egypt. Mostly homeless dogs there, among a few other types of animals, including equine. My own dog, Egyptian shepherd Moula, was from the adjoining Sinai villages and is now at the Rainbow Bridge/heaven with all the other babies from there and others I've loved around the world who have passed on.

Note: the farm photo with cows and chooks was a 5 1/2 month sit near Wisemans Ferry, NSW until February this year, along with the rottweiler and chocolate labrador. They had bees also, plus a rooster.
The photo of the hen tunnel. I found the mangled mesh and re-constructed it. The chooks really loved it - a VIC farmsit one Xmas/NY.

I have a reliable car - pets allowed in the car, no problem. If you have a car for me to use too, even better.

Please note: if you require references, I will provide those further along in the process, once we've more or less agreed to the sit or have strong mutual interest.
I would also like a reference at the end of the sit.
Note: the review on my profile was October 2016. As complimentary as the reviewer thought she'd been, one of the darling ridgebacks (not the same ridgebacks, Dougal and Jaffa, in the photo) was sick BEFORE I arrived and I cared for them those few days. One caught diahorrea from the other. They were both 9 years old and they adored their walks/runs in the large parkland and doggie beach nearby, anyway.

Each individual pet is cherished and always remains in my heart.








Reviews (1)
No rating Julie-Anne looked after our 2 ridgebacks and cat for a weekend and was nothing short of amazing. Our dogs ended up not being that well whilst we were away and she looked after them as if they were her own. Sadly I don't think she got much down time but not once did she complain. I felt so comfortable with her and you can tell she has a true love for animals. Highly recommend and will definitely be booking her again!
HELEN (Curl Curl NSW, Sep 2016 - 4 Days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge